Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Officer Crescent, Ainslie, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 5, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

About the room: Sunny and quiet, you can see the backyard through the window. It can come either furnished (minus the mattress), or unfurnished. We have a wrought iron double bed frame, a big wooden chest of drawers, and an antique wooden desk and chair we can offer.

About the house: It is a cosy and sunny house, with off-street parking, three bedrooms, a bathroom (both a bath and a shower), separate toilet, reverse cycle air-con, dishwasher, and bathroom heat lamps. There is also a big backyard with lots of fruit trees, a big organic veggie garden, a garage and bike shed, as well as a front garden.

About the area: Mount Ainslie is behind our house and you can walk up it via a ridge that also runs along behind the house, with lots of pretty birds and kangaroos. We are in between Dickson and Ainslie shops (a 5 min ride either direction or you can take the bus), and there's a bus that goes to the city/ANU directly opposite our house. Otherwise, the bike path is just a few metres from our house, is a pretty ride through the wetlands and take about 10-15 minutes to get to Civic. The suburb has nice wide streets and is a relaxing haven from the city, while also feeling very close to all the 'action' (:

More about the Flatmates

About us: We are two female students (early twenties and mid thirties). One of us is studying a Bachelor of Finance while another is going to be a preschool teacher at a Montessori/Steiner school. We also have an amusing cat called Mackerel. We enjoy having dinners and watching movies together, gardening, and just generally hanging out.

Shannon on social media


Contact Shannon
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Officer Cr after Hannan CrClose by
Officer Cr after Beeby St4 min walk
Officer Cr after Agnew St5 min walk
Officer Cr after Salomons Pl8 min walk
Officer Cr 2nd after Hannan Cr8 min walk
Officer Cr after Tyson St8 min walk
Officer Cr after 2nd Rutherford St9 min walk
Phillip Av 2nd after Madigan St10 min walk
Phillip Av after Stott St10 min walk
Phillip Av after Madigan St12 min walk
Phillip Av 2nd after Stott St12 min walk
Officer Cr after 2nd Hoddle Gdns13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Breizh Cafe16 min walk
Brumby's Bakery16 min walk
The Ainslie Takeaway16 min walk
Edgar's Inn17 min walk
Ainslie Vietnamese Kitchen17 min walk
Pulp Kitchen17 min walk
堪培拉唐人街20 min walk
Besati Gelateria21 min walk
Wilbur's Cafe Bar21 min walk
Bean & Grain21 min walk
Siam Twist21 min walk
Deli Marco21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA16 min walk
IGA Hackett Plus Liquor21 min walk
SaiGon Asian Food22 min walk
Saigon Asian Food Retail & Wholesale22 min walk
Woolworths Dickson23 min walk
Swan Asian Grocery24 min walk
Welcome Mart25 min walk
顶好25 min walk
Dickson Asian Grocery Store25 min walk
Mega asian supermarket26 min walk
得记26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Canberra19 min walk