Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Herbert Street, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 5, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Seeking one awesome housemate!!

One medium sized room available with built in wardrobes and big enough for a queen size bed. The entire apartment now has fresh carpet and a newly renovated bathroom. It has a separate kitchen and huge lounge room with a balcony. Perfect for night time chill out sessions (already furnished with bean bags).

LOCATION
Located in Herbert street, the heart of St Kilda - A quite friendly street directly around the corner of Acland Street; filled with shops and tons of hipster cafes. A glorious 5minute walk to the beach, loads of bike riding tracks and directly opposite the amazing St Kilda botanical gardens.
You will be spoiled with public transport options. Walking distance to trams 3, 64, 67, 96, 16 not to mention balaclava train station. Just 30mins to the city total with your choice of transport.

RENT/OTHER IMPORTANT INFO
Ideally, I am looking for a trustworthy and clean housemate preferably in their twenties with a relatively similar lifestyle to my own.
Available in mid January. $200 per week. Bond is one month's rent. Gas, water, electricity will be split 2 ways. The entire apartment is currently unfurnished however there is a washing machine, TV and fridge and a potential couch on the way. Bonus points if you have a wifi modem and a gaming console to keep my vintage PS1 company.
No couples. Sorry.

If you’re interested in an inspection feel free to shoot me an email.

More about the Flatmates

ABOUT ME
I’m a chilled 26 year old about to start postgrad in 2017 Health sciences at Swinburne. I’m interested in movies, eating out, cooking, a good chat with a few drinks, reading, music, camping, board games, playing a huge variety of sport including quidditch. I will be studying “full time” and working part-time, therefore I am not looking to make it a party apartment. Though I can never say no to a good chillout session with a few good people.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.