Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Macquarie Street, Leichhardt, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 19, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$365
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Gorgeous 2 bedroom character semi-detached house in the inner west.

The room is a large room capable of comfortably fitting a queen (or king) bed and bedside tables. The room has a tall window with a blind, and a two-door wardrobe.

The house is fully furnished, most of it near new. It has a great modern kitchen and updated bathroom. There is a little courtyard out the back where I keep a table, chairs and a small BBQ. There is a large attic accessed via fold down stairs in the hall; which we can use as storage and a study if you need one. There are some great character features in this home too, such as fireplaces and other wall/ceiling ornate decoration. There's lots of windows and natural light too. There's street parking (no permit required) if you have a car. Internet and netflix included in rent.

The house is located a 3-4 minute walk from Parramatta Road which has many shops and regular and frequent bus services. It is also a 10 minute walk to Norton Street where you'll find great restaurants, cafés, a cinema and supermarkets. An easy 12 minute walk to Stanmore Train Station too.

My current housemate is moving out to purchase her own home.

Flatmates

I am Australian, 37 y.o and work full time for a Bank in the city. I will be gone from the house about 11-12 hours of the day but tend to stay in most nights during the week after going to the gym. I like to go to restaurants/bars/cinema/theatre on the weekend. I love a good chat but I also like my space. I have shared houses before and know what it takes to make it work - mutual respect, patience, consideration and some kindness. I am very neat and clean.

You must be working and/or studying and able to pay the rent on time. I value hygeine and cleanliness so you must be very clean and tidy and willing to split the chores evenly. My preferred housemate would be one I become friends with, not just a passing acquaintance. Having said that, I am very independent and have my own friends. If we can sometimes share a meal, chat, drink or movie that would great!

I have a friendly cat who comes in only at night. He is clean and does his business outside (no smelly litter tray inside). I keep the house and furniture clean of his hair. I think you'll like the little guy.


Contact Bek
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Tapas Locas3 min walk
Cafe Claire4 min walk
Surjit's Indian Restaurant4 min walk
Sanctuary4 min walk
Sushi Bar Rashai4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Manila Foodtown4 min walk
Friendly Grocer6 min walk
Dollar King7 min walk
Coles Supermarkets8 min walk
Norton St Grocer8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Parramatta Rd before Young St4 min walk
Parramatta Rd before Cannon St4 min walk
Parramatta Rd before Catherine St5 min walk
Parramatta Rd after Phillip St5 min walk
Parramatta Rd after Northumberland Av6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Stanmore16 min walk
Petersham Station20 min walk
Lewisham Station28 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street23 min walk