Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

The Avenue, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Hey guys!

I'm looking for someone to fill the space my flatmate is leaving behind :)

The apartment is nicer than most and the room is enormous (over 4 metres long)!

The photos are of the smaller room, with my stuff in it. Both rooms have huge windows, plenty of light, large, deep built in robes.

Great location in Parkville. We are surrounded by trees, saturated by light and nestled between the cafe-laden suburbs of Brunswick and Carlton. You can even occasionally hear exotic sounds drifting in from the zoo...

Now for the nitty gritty: fully fibre NBN internet for $29.50 each per month. Gas and electricity bills vary. Water bill is included in the rent. All in a secure and slightly swish building ;)

Flatmates

You will be sharing with me, a friendly, open-minded guy. I like flatmates that are always up for a bit of hallway banter, but I'll pretty much let you do your own thing.

I should probably add that I'm not necessarily averse to the odd shared meal, which I may or may not have with or without beer and/or wine :)

I'm studying at Melbourne University and work for an engineering company in the holidays. But I've also got a creative streak and occasionally can be found making music (largely in headphones) in my spare time, or fiddling with an acoustic guitar.

A post-grad student, traveller or creative person might fit in well here, but if you think you might suit the place you should apply.

I don't mind how old you are, so long as you are willing to cross paths with someone inhabiting the late 20s / 30s social world.

I'm looking for someone to move in sometime in early December. Let me know your plans!

And... bond is $1050.

If you're still reading, text me with a little about yourself and we can go from there :)

Tom.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.