Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Canberra.

Froggatt Street, Turner, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

A massive 8 bedroom, two storey property located on ANU's doorstep, 10 minutes walk from civic. We've got a fantastic garden with a few ponds scattered through, space in the carport and a communal TV/Xbox. The room available is located upstairs, sharing with one other flatmate. Aside from that there's a washing machine, dishwasher, 4 burner gas cooktop and a generous amount of empty cupboards and storage space.

The house has plenty of nooks and crannies perfect for studying or relaxing, plus a courtyard, raised garden beds (free to use) and a chook shed/run (sans chooks at the moment).

As for pets, the house is pet friendly as long as they are toilet trained, and the yard was fully fenced in for a dog a few years ago, so all it needs is a little touch up in order to be secure.

More about the Flatmates

We're a couple and two guys with, two of us working full time and two part time. One of us is with the reserves, so is away about half the time. Aside from that we're all generally easygoing, happy to have a chat but have fairly busy schedules so we're not around all that much. If we're around we'll be hanging out watching netflix, playing xbox or cooking dinner.

We're looking for someone who is easygoing, tidy(ish) and respectful. If you prefer to keep to yourself that's fine with us but we also welcome anyone who loves to chat.

If you'd like a study we can discuss it in terms of price, we were thinking about 200 p/week.

We can provide some amount of furnishings with what's around the house if necessary, but unfortunately can't provide a bed or desk.

Also smoking is not allowed in the house, but the courtyard and carport are both fine.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.