Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Waterloo, Sydney.

Potter Street, Waterloo, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$335
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

I am looking for a lovely single to fill the second bedroom / second bathroom in a modern 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom secure apartment in Waterloo.

THE ROOM: A medium sized bedroom (comfortably fits a queen bed, side tables and walk around bed space) with own bathroom next door to bedroom (bedroom and bathroom doors are side by side). The room comes with its own built in wardrobe (with shelving and draws inside wardrobe) but is otherwise unfurnished.

THE APARTMENT: The apartment is in a new building (less than 10 years old), with reverse cycle air conditioning throughout the apartment, a full gas kitchen, dishwasher, modern fittings, polished tiles in kitchen and carpeted bedrooms and living room. The apartment has a large living area and wrap around balcony. It is a very light apartment with lots of windows and an open plan. The apartment has its own internal laundry and comes with a clothes dryer.

APARTMENT FACILITIES: The apartment block also has its own indoor swimming pool and very large gym. The apartment building itself is a secure building and has managers on site during business hours and on site security guards from approximately 6pm to approximately 7am who sit in the reception area. The building also has its own secure visitor car park and car wash bay.

We're perfectly located a block from Danks and Bourke Streets just a few blocks from the back of Surry Hills.
-300m to nearest bus stop with buses that go to the CBD (a bus comes approx. every 3 mins during peak hours) or other direction toward Bondi Junction/Airport (M20, 301, 302, 303, 343)
- 2 min walk to Danks Street shopping centre, Coles, pharmacies, cafes, take away restaurants etc.
- 10 min walk to Crown Street
- 10 min walk to East Village Shopping centre
- Very close to a variety of cafes, bars etc.
- 10 min walk to Green Square Train Station
- also very close to Moore Park, Centennial Park, Entertainment Quarter, Central Station, Cleveland Street, Kings Cross, and Bondi Junction!

Flatmates

You will be sharing with an outgoing, tidy, friendly, organised woman in her early 30s who works full time and enjoys a chat and spending time outdoors.
This is not a party house but a sociable household. We often have guests for dinner, BBQ’s, drinks etc. This room would suit someone who also works full time and enjoys having a glass of wine and a chat every now and then. The outgoing housemate will be taking some of the furniture so a person who has their own fridge and/or washing machine to contribute would be preferable but is not required.

RENT: Rent is $335 p/w. Rent is paid fortnightly.
BILLS: All bills are divided 50/50. We pay for electricity, gas and unlimited internet. Internet is $35 p/m per person (total $70 p/m).

Room available from 17 December 2016

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.