Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Edgevale Road, Kew, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
40yrs+ welcome

This is a very cute and spacious two story townhouse in the middle of Kew and walking distance to Glenferrie road. There are gyms, shopping centres, and a whole range of coffee shops and restaurants close by. The location is unbeatable and it's the reason I love living here.

The house has air con/ heating in the lounge room downstairs, with a large outdoor north facing courtyard. I've not had to use the aircon even in the hottest days of summer as the home is brick and keeps cool. The loungeroom is large, and I have a long comfortable couch which spans the width of the room.

The bedrooms are on the top floor, with a north facing balcony connected to each of the rooms with beautiful views of the rooftops of Kew. There is a lot of natural light. There is also another small living space upstairs which has ample extra storage and can be used as a relaxing area or study. I've got a little couch up there at the moment, but we can make this space whatever we want it to be.

The house is fully furnished, kitchenwear and all, excluding the spare room which is on offer which is currently a study (it does have a built in wardrobe which isn't shown in the images).

There is a laundry room downstairs with a basin, cupboard, washer and dryer. If you have ever lived somewhere where the laundry is in a bathroom or inbuild into a cupboard you will really appreciate having a seperate laundry room! This is also a powder room with a second toilet downstairs.

The kitchen is large, with a huge pantry. There is a dishwasher.

The neighbours are quiet, ive not once heard any noise or parties. There is an available off street car park right in front of the house which is rare to find in Kew. No need to worry about finding a park after work / parking fines or walking a long distance with your shopping. Another reason why living here is so convenient!

More about the Flatmates

I am a tidy 29 year old female who works in digital marketing and likes to relax where possible. I understand the importance of sharing a home and providing space, however happy to share a glass of red or a meal. I don't sweat the small stuff, and I like to share.

I have lived in the home for over a year and love the area. I tend to relax, or retreat to bed for an early snooze. My week is quite in the routine with work.

I own a gorgeous little pug. If you have ever met a pug, you will understand their personalities and desire for cuddles, and for that reason she does need to be considered as another room mate. She is trained and very friendly. A true animal lover who always wanted a dog will delight in living here. She is clean and sleeps downstairs at night. Happy to go on walks together down to Glenferrie road which is only a hop skip and a jump away! Hoping to find a housemate who is happy to chat / be mates of some sort rather than just a place to sleep. But I very much respect and also require a bit of alone time sometimes too. The house lay out allows for space & alone time if required. I am very easy going and reliable.

On weekends I may see friends for a quiet drink or two, or catch up with family. I am not so much into late nights or partying. I feel I am much too old for that lifestyle these days and I don't have parties or bring large groups of friends into the home. I like to think of home as an area for retreating after a long week and comfort / good food. Im normally straight into the PJ's after work to watch some tv/ have pug cuddles. Working professionals who are animal lovers will most enjoy living with me.

I look forward to hearing from you :)


Contact Bec
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Quartermaster's StoreClose by
Arthurs Milk Bar Arthurs Milk BarClose by
The Faculty Hawthorn6 min walk
7-Eleven Auburn7 min walk
Sweet Palate9 min walk
Coffee 'N Munch9 min walk
115 Grill and Brewhouse9 min walk
Weatherson Foods9 min walk
CRU10 min walk
Il Amalfi Pizza10 min walk
IL AMALFI PIZZA & PASTA10 min walk
Centonove10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Fitzwilliam St/Wrixon St 6 min walk
Thomas St/Sackville St 8 min walk
Carey Baptist Grammar School/Wrixon St 8 min walk
Rae St/Auburn Rd 10 min walk
Harcourt St/Auburn Rd 12 min walk
John St/Sackville St 12 min walk
Sackville St/John St 13 min walk
Trinity Grammar School/Charles St 13 min walk
Cotham Rd/John St 14 min walk
Liddiard St/Auburn Rd 16 min walk
Liddiard Rd/Auburn Rd 16 min walk
Cotham Rd/Normanby Rd 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Belmont Ave/Cotham Rd #37 7 min walk
Marshall Ave/Cotham Rd #38 7 min walk
Fitzwilliam St/Glenferrie Rd #78 8 min walk
Wellington St/Glenferrie Rd #79 8 min walk
Barkers Rd/Glenferrie Rd #77 10 min walk
Cotham Rd/Glenferrie Rd #80 10 min walk
Thomas St/Cotham Rd #39 11 min walk
Glenferrie Rd/Cotham Rd #36 11 min walk
Johnson St/Glenferrie Rd #76 13 min walk
Charles St/Cotham Rd #35 14 min walk
St Georges Hospital/Cotham Rd #40 15 min walk
Chrystobel Cres/Glenferrie Rd #75 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Laguna Oriental & Indonesian Supermarket15 min walk
Indomart Asian Groceries16 min walk
Haiha Supplies PTY Ltd.16 min walk
Soy House19 min walk
Coles Glenferrie19 min walk
Woolworths Hawthorn19 min walk
Toscano's of Kew19 min walk
Fruits On High20 min walk
Woolworths Kew21 min walk
Surabhi Groceries22 min walk
REAL INDIAN GROCERIES & CONVENIENCE STORE22 min walk
Leo's Fine Food & Wine22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Hawthorn19 min walk