Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Erskineville, Sydney.

Erskineville Road, Erskineville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 28, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The property is located on the Newtown side of Erskineville.
Situated in the "golden triangle" between 3 train stations; Erskineville, Newtown and Macdonaldtown - all within 5 min walk. CBD is 12 min away on train.

The best parts of lively King Street (Newtown) are a 5 min walk, and Erskineville's cafe's and shops are a few doors down. Woolies literally across the road. Multiple parks and gyms around too.

The House is fully furnished (except available room, we can make a plan if you have other furniture)
There is no car space as the house is located on a main road, however there is ample parking in the surrounding streets.

On top of the great location, the room is a steal! On the 2nd level of the terrace house at the front of the property.
Room comes with own balcony, ample wardrobe and plenty of natural sunlight!

Laundry room (with extra toilet), Foxtel (sport package at the moment - additional but flexible), outside yard, and friendly neighbours.

We don't have any cleaning schedules, but like to keep the place clean and comfy.

Flatmates

Living with 2 male house mates, Stephen 26 and Joey 26.
Both young professionals.

Stephen, from South Africa, has been living in Sydney for the past 10 months.
Works as an environmental engineer in the city. Likes to keep busy and active (swim, outdoor gym, run) and enjoys weekends filled with barbeques, beaches, and beers.

Joey, from Melbourne, has been in Sydney for the past year. Works as an logistics manager. Enjoys playing the guitar, basketball, table tennis and a good beer.

Both are easy-going and enjoy making the most of life in this great city. Typical weeknights involve a bit of banter after the gym, and maybe a David Attenborough documentary or sports highlights. Weekends are a mix between doing our own thing with mates, or bringing everyone together for a festive bbq or outing on nearby King Street.
We are proud of our house and like to keep it looking good.

Looking for an individual (no room sharing besides couples - rent may be a little more for couples) to join our friendly house that is keen to add their own dynamic to the house and our friendship circles. Bonus points given for helping out with keeping the place clean and tidy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.