Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Blacket Street, Annerley, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

I consider the room large enough for a queen bed and a study desk, there is a 1950's style built-in wooden multi-sized wall of wardrobes and deep cupboards, dedicated to housing all your stuff. Which includes a lit mirrored dressing table.
The room has air conditioning and is on the southern-west side of the house. Lovely view of gardens from the windows and new thick silver curtains to keep the sun out.
The lounge is massive with room for your furniture, and a secure garage to park your car in and store excess stuff.

The house and gardens are big enough to always find a spot to be on your own if you need some me-time. We have a fury of happy gardeners come and do the greens every two-three weeks, which we do not pay for (thank-you to the lovely Landlady).

We are super close to the local library, Woolworth's and Coles as well as the many buses along Ipswich and Annerley Roads, yet the noise doesn't really reach us. Lovely neighbours and a pleasant suburb to watch the stars at night. I adore sitting on the verandah watching the day fade and the colours in the sky turn. We have a lot of native bird activity and nature views from this house.
This house has a lot of potential for happy, co-operative and creative share-housing adventures.
Looking for non-smokers, and self-aware 30-somethings.

More about the Flatmates

I live with my shy cat, whom I doubt you will see much of.
This is not a party house, it's a place to study, create, relax, and enjoy the peace.
I like to have a drink and a chat with my housemates, and I would like you to feel free to bring friends over for dinner etc.
At times I will also be obsessed with study and working on creative projects.
I am studying an aromatherapy degree full-time at home, and am often at the Annerley library across the road from the house. (SWEET!!!)

My favourite types of housemates are - openminded, have a willingness to communicate easily and openly, will give mutual respect, and above all, be genuine and honest. I'd rather a hard fact any day, over a pretty lie.
It's a beautiful house, come check it out.


Contact Melissa and Her Cat
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Ipswich Rd at Waldheim Street, stop 18/21Close by
Ipswich Rd at Annerley RSL, stop 21aClose by
Annerley Rd at Annerley RSL, stop 21aClose by
Ipswich Rd at Annerley Junction, stop 22/213 min walk
Ipswich Rd at Junction Terrace, stop 17a4 min walk
Ipswich Rd at Annerley Junction, stop 224 min walk
Annerley Rd at Portland Street, stop 214 min walk
Ekibin Rd at Lothian Street, stop 265 min walk
Ekibin Rd at Lambton Street, stop 255 min walk
Ipswich Rd at Victoria Terrace, stop 176 min walk
Ekibin Rd at Bower Street, stop 276 min walk
Ipswich Rd at Ekibin Road, stop 236 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Groove CafeClose by
Junction at Annerley,AnnerleyClose by
The Junction at AnnerleyClose by
Ouich TakeawayClose by
The Annerley KitchenClose by
Dudley Street Espresso & CollectablesClose by
Crust Gourmet Pizza BarClose by
Thai Kanjana Restaurant3 min walk
Wona Sushi4 min walk
Little Clive Cafe4 min walk
Eagle Boys Support Office5 min walk
Subway® Restaurant6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Malabar Center3 min walk
Woolworths Annerley3 min walk
Samy Imports & Exports7 min walk
Coles Supermarkets13 min walk
Sam Coco Trading14 min walk
Mother of All Fruits15 min walk
Four Square Stores Ltd.16 min walk
FRIENDLY GROCER17 min walk
Woolworths Buranda17 min walk
fuji mart brisbane18 min walk
Ruski Way Deli - Russian Shop Brisbane19 min walk
ALDI Stones Corner26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Fairfield9 min walk
Dutton Park20 min walk
Buranda27 min walk