Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Freshwater Creek Road, Mango Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome

You would be warmly welcomed into a nicely decked out, fully furnished and very comfortable home by a 50+ happy and contented intelligent house mate. Furnished bedroom with your own bathroom and toilet nearby. If you have your own bedroom furniture, I can organise to move the items out of that room. The home has a large back yard, 2 garage parking, close to train station and Westfield North Lakes, including the brand new IKEA. Lovely and secure. Aircon in the family room with ceiling fans in all bed and common areas. 2 living areas - both nicely furnished. Covered outdoor patio - perfect for Friday night relax. No internet at the moment but I would be willing to connect if needed. This is a clean and tidy home, so my new house mate would need to also be a clean and tidy person, respectful of the home. I love a good chat but also enjoy my own quiet time. I work from home fulltime. Please feel free to contact me for a chat about my place - would love to hear from a mature woman who is financially responsible, respectful and who loves a laugh. :-)

More about the Flatmates

50+ Australian lady, works full-time from home, warm, caring, great sense of humour, and a great friend to all. Have been living alone for 3 years now and looking for a great housemate who will enjoy sharing the rent and living in a happy and comfortable home where it is friendly, safe, clean and close to all amenities. Sorry - no smokers or big drinkers please, and definitely NO illegal substances (DRUGS). I have 2 small dogs and a cat who are all well-behaved and very friendly. Dogs spend their time outside. I would ideally love to welcome an older person to help me pay the rent, and who would become a great friend and who is looking for a home to relax and get on with life.


Contact Liz
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Halpine Dr near Talara Way6 min walk
Freshwater Creek Rd near Halfpine Dr7 min walk
Anzac Ave at Halpine Drive10 min walk
Halpine Dr at Mango Hill Shopping Centre11 min walk
Anzac Ave at Westfield North Lakes11 min walk
Freshwater Creek Rd near Jabiru Dr11 min walk
Anzac Ave at Discovery Drive14 min walk
Brays Rd near Moreton St15 min walk
North Lakes Shopping Centre, stop B17 min walk
Endeavour Bvd at North Lakes Health Precinct17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Absolute Thai Restaurant Mango Hill9 min walk
ZYKA The Real Taste Of India10 min walk
Mango Hill Bakery10 min walk
Red Rock Noodle Bar11 min walk
Trang Restaurant11 min walk
Mango Hill Tavern11 min walk
Pizza Hut Mango Hill11 min walk
Bakers Delight North Lakes11 min walk
Oliver Brown Belgian Chocolate Cafe11 min walk
KOKIYO11 min walk
Bread Top11 min walk
Flip'n'Fish11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Mango Hill, platform 210 min walk
Mango Hill, platform 110 min walk
Murrumaba Downs Train Station19 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Singhz indian groceries10 min walk
Coles Supermarkets11 min walk
ALDI North Lakes11 min walk
Santoshi Spice Market12 min walk
Woolworths North Lakes19 min walk
North Lakes Food Mart20 min walk
+ Show more