Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Braddon, Canberra.

Donaldson Street, Braddon, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Ideally set in a premium City location, just minutes’ walk to the CBD and the popular Lonsdale Street is this beautifully maintained heritage 3 bedroom home. At the heart of the home is a practical kitchen with lots of bench and storage space, electric cooking and dishwasher. The open plan flows through to the dining/family room and a large separate lounge with high ceilings. There are two fireplaces and hydronic heating to keep you warm in the coldest of winters. Outside there are lovely established gardens providing great privacy and a tiled outdoor entertaining area/enclosed private courtyard with Gardener every three months. Our home is furnished, but there is a shed out the back for storage and we would welcome your decorative touch inside. There is one carport, but ample driveway space.

Your room is big, with room for a queen size bed and draws and you have an enclosed private study with four windows overlooking the garden which gets morning sun. There are built in shelves and cupboards in the study. It is a cottage so has solid walls to ensure your privacy. This room is unique and a very rare find so close to Braddon & Civic.

Flatmates

You will be living with two cool chicks (twent-irties) who like to have a laugh together but also respect each other’s privacy. Katherine has started a grad program in January and moved to Canberra from Adelaide. She has a green thumb and her favourite hobbies include reading, floristry and pottering in the garden. Jess is one of those rare people in Canberra who is not a public servant! She leads a busy and active life, enjoys running, and going to the gym and she also travels alot for work. We both are mature, neat, tidy and clean, but also easy going and respectful of each other's privacy.

We are looking for a like-minded person of similar maturity to share the house with us, someone who is neat, tidy, respectful, and non-smoking. We are looking only to have one person join us, as one bathroom will not suit four people.

Ideally, we are looking for someone to join our household long term, however, short term applicants will be considered.

Your room would be available from the end of June - that is when we lose our housemate to warmer climates. The photos provided are the real-estate photographs, however, we have a similar standard of decoration. We would love to meet you in person, and have you come and see the house. Please message us and we'll arrange a time :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.