Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra, Canberra.

Bunda Street, Canberra, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

A furnished and secure apartment located in the Manhattan on the Park apartment complex is available. The complex is in the heart of Civic and capitalises on its location in Canberra's CBD, providing an enviable lifestyle and boasting a gym and stunning pool over looking Glebe Park.

The location

- 2 minutes walk to the Canberra Centre and range of shops, cafes, restaurants, and services, like doctors and dentists

-10 minutes walk to the heart of Braddon

-10 minutes walk from the Civic bus interchange

The apartment

The apartment is fully furnished with new furniture (apart from your bedroom).

The electricity bill is always very modest, because the apartment is very well insulated.

Cleaning occurs weekly and we take turns to clean the apartment. We are considerate of the space and dishes are washed after meals.

I am looking to have someone move in between the 5 December to the 12 December.

Your Room

The room being rented is unfurnished, has built-in wardrobes, fits a queen-sized bed, bookshelf and a dresser.

You will have your own bathroom.

Move in date negotiable.

Important things to note:

I will likely be moving out after March next year. The lease is month-to-month. Additionally:
- you will need to be on the lease;
- 4x weeks bond is required ($1160);
- rent is paid fortnightly;
- no car space is available;
- bills include gas, internet, and electricity and are split evenly.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with a broadminded, quiet, clean and tidy, lawyer in her mid twenties. I work fairly long hours so am an early riser and an early to bed kind of person. I'm ideally looking for a house-mate who shares a similar lifestyle, or is considerate of noise in the evening.

About You

Ideally, you are a young professional in your mid to late 20s who is thoughtful and considerate. We would be able to share a glass of wine after work, but we are also respectful of each other’s space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.