Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Albert Street, East Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableJan 16, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

****ONLY FOR CLEAN CANDIDATES****

For long term, water bill and house hold essentials included in rent $280 per week for single and $300 for couple. Unlimited Internet, electricity, gas/hot water are split and shared.

1 month bond and 1 month rent and $100 deposit for encrypted key. Rent can be paid every 4 weeks.

Your own bedroom in generous size with 4-doors built in robes. It fits a queen size bed, a desk, a large TV and some small shelves. We have queen size mattress/inflatable single air bed, standing fan, desk and chair unless you prefer your own furnitures. There's is a small balcony where you can smoke or drink. No drugs please!

The rest of the apartment is furnished except stools for pantry area but you can use our office chairs and we don't have TV in living area. You can use the fridge, washing machine and dryer, microwave and oven etc but have your own mugs, utensils, pots and pans for hygiene purposes. Please have your own toiletries(toilet papers, shampoos etc), laundry detergent and we share the cost for cleaning products.

The building has outdoor pool on the rooftop and gym. If you can't be bothered to go out for groceries or dinner, you can find IGA and coffee shops downstairs.

Public transportation is easily accessed with Tram 109 and 12 (stop 16-Wellington st) right in front of the complex on Victoria parade. You can get any bus to the city at the corner of clarendon st and Victoria parade. 15min walk distance to the city. North Richmond train station is a 8min walk or 2 tram stops away.

More about the Flatmates

About us : We are Aussie resident couple originally from Hong Kong and Malaysia. The man works in hospitality 6 days a week and won't get home till 11pm and the lady is a dancer mostly out during the day and when she's home, she is most of the time staying in the room except some times you might see her in weights in the living room. We are very quiet and keeping to ourselves but still friendly, appproachable and helpful. We have a friendly yet curious cat from shelter who might be interested over your meal too but he's not harmful at all!

About yourself : After someone who is serious house trained, CLEAN after themselves, is reliable on rent and considerate, won't steal our food or use our belongings and shampoos etc. Someone who can commit to their shares and duties of the houseworks and keep the common areas like toilet and kitchen tidy and clean; Who would wipe the toothpaste off from the mirror and clean the oil and food crumbles on stove and surroundings including wall after every use so they won't build up at the end of the day. No gender preference. You can come home as late as you want but no hard party in the room. Since we keep to ourselves a lot so we would prefer the similar lifestyles. Not keen with someone who like to be on the couch all day long.

If you're interested, please contact me by sending a message through this site (don't worry, I check frequently. No SMS/calls please). Tell me a bit about yourself, what you're after in a place and any questions you might have.

Lana on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Lana
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Gourmet Pizza BarClose by
Grocery Bar East MelbourneClose by
Cohen Cellars Wine BarClose by
Kiwi Fish and ChipsClose by
Tribeca Pizza BarClose by
Hashtag EspressoClose by
Thai OrchidClose by
Ing Doi ThaiClose by
Square & CompassClose by
Freeo's Cafe3 min walk
Chi3 min walk
Shopfront Coffee4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

East Melbourne IGAClose by
Earnest Bean Co.8 min walk
East Melbourne General Store10 min walk
FoodWorks11 min walk
Coles12 min walk
East Melbourne Fine Fresh Fruit12 min walk
Coles Supermarkets12 min walk
The Source Bulk Foods, the source fitzroy, the source collingwood13 min walk
Mai Hung Grocery14 min walk
Sonsa Foods14 min walk
Woolworths Abbotsford15 min walk
ALDI Abbotsford15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Wellington St/Victoria Pde #16 Close by
Smith St/Victoria Pde #15 4 min walk
Gertrude St/Smith St #15 8 min walk
Hoddle St/Victoria Pde #18 8 min walk
Smith St/Gertrude St #15 8 min walk
Hoddle St/Victoria St #18 8 min walk
Peel St/Smith St #16 10 min walk
North Richmond 10 min walk
Lansdowne St/Victoria Pde #13 10 min walk
North Richmond Railway Station/Victoria St #19 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Smith St/Victoria Pde 3 min walk
Clarendon St/Victoria Pde 4 min walk
Cromwell St/Victoria Pde 5 min walk
Victoria Pde/Hoddle St 8 min walk
Grey St/Hoddle St 9 min walk
York St/Hoddle St 9 min walk
Langridge St/Hoddle St 11 min walk
Australian Catholic University/Victoria Pde 11 min walk
West Richmond Railway Station/Hoddle St 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Melbourne11 min walk