Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hows Road, Nundah, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondOne weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Ground floor unit so have nice grassed area and garden out the front with an outdoor table and chairs to sit and relax.

More about the Flatmates

I am seeking a flatmate to share my two bedroom, two bathroom ground floor apartment in Nundah. Very convenient location - 5 minute walk to Nundah village, Toombul shopping centre and Toombul train station.

The spare room measures 2.8 x 3.5m so is large enough to comfortably fit a queen size bed and desk. The room has a built in wardrobe and access to a concreted courtyard which can only be accessed from that room. There is a clothesline in the courtyard also. The room is currently unfurnished however I do have a king single bed in storage if needed.

You will have use of the main bathroom (my room has an ensuite) which also has the laundry within - this is the only time I will need to use the bathroom, otherwise it is exclusively yours.

I have a very friendly 1 year old, short hair, indoor cat who loves cuddles so you must be cat friendly. He is a very kind natured kitty and will take as many pats as your are willing to give him.

You will be sharing with myself only. I am a 22 year old female who works full time in the health care industry. I am ideally looking for someone with the same-ish work schedule so we do not always have to be conscious of not waking each other up etc. I am not much of a party person and when I do have drinks, it is usually out and about away from home. Would prefer someone who is not big into the house party scene.

There are two off street car parks in the complex which are often free. If these are unavailable, street parking is available.

Rent is $200pw which includes unlimited ADSL2+ internet. Gas (hot water only), electricity and water will be split 50/50.

My ideal housemate would be someone who works full time, who likes cats, who is respectful of personal space, is clean and tidy and pays bills and rent on time. No smokers please. No couples. Fluent English speakers only please. No other pets sorry. Would prefer a female but am open to the right male so please still do get in contact if you think my place would suit you well :)


Contact Emma
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Kreutzer St near Grace St, stop 40/46Close by
Widdop St at Walkers Way, stop 39/454 min walk
Buckland Rd at Melton Road, stop 4/36 min walk
Toombul6 min walk
Buckland Rd at Union Street, stop 27 min walk
Buckland Rd near Hedley Avenue, stop 47 min walk
Sandgate Rd at Toombul, stop 327 min walk
Hedley Ave near Buckland Rd, stop 57 min walk
Buckland Rd near Danby Lane, stop 18 min walk
Sandgate Rd near Buckland Rd, stop 18 min walk
Hedley Ave near York St, stop 59 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sushi Palace4 min walk
Boost Juice4 min walk
Origin Kebabs5 min walk
Subway5 min walk
Fresh Coffee Co5 min walk
Toombul Indian Restaurant5 min walk
Bakers Delight Toombul5 min walk
Muffin Break5 min walk
Fresh Deli5 min walk
Donut King6 min walk
McDonald's Toombul II6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI Toombul5 min walk
Coles Supermarkets Toombul6 min walk
Woolworths Nundah9 min walk
Spice Valley Of Brisbane - Indian Restaurant13 min walk
Bev Chain Tooheys23 min walk
Raj Food Max Indian Grocery Store25 min walk
EJ Provisions26 min walk
Trolley Race27 min walk
Pinkies Groceries28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Toombul7 min walk
Nundah11 min walk
Clayfield22 min walk
Eagle Junction27 min walk
Hendra28 min walk
Northgate29 min walk
+ Show more