Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toorak, Melbourne.

Bruce Street, Toorak, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 12, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$212
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

46 Bruce St is a 3 bedroom single fronted home with a spacious court yard. It comes fully furnished with washing machine, fridge, couches and TV - all you have to do is bring your bedroom furniture.
The house is:
- Three doors up from the 605 bus stop to the city which comes every half an hour at peak times
- Five minute walk from the Grange Rd/Toorak Rd number 8 Tram stop (Toorak to Moreland route)
- 20 Minute walk to South Yarra Station or a 5-10 minute tram ride. We're also a 10-15 minute walk to Burnley and Hawksburn station
- 20 minute walk (2km) from Chapel St
- 3km from the Tan running track. For those of you who are runners, the from our house, around the Tan and back is 9km
- The bedroom is 3.1m by 3.1m excluding the built in robes. Please note that there are two cupboards in the photo but the ducted heating is situated one of the cupboards so you effectively have 1 and a half cupboards.

You'll be living with two ladies who work full time. We're looking for a female or male flatmate who is tidy and considerate. We all clean up after ourselves and generally will wash whoever's dishes are on the sink if we're not in a hurry. We're clean but not OCD clean - we get that sometimes you might want to wash your fry pan the next day after you've made you're dinner.

We do most of our socialising outside the house but have people over for dinners and pre-drinks from time to time and you're most welcome to do the same.

We're a social household and are always happy to debrief about our days, share a wine and dinner from time to time but also respectful of each other's personal space.

We typically have early nights on week nights and don't bring the party home.

Your rent includes the internet and the gardener. The other bills (electricity, gas, water) are typically $80-$100 combined per month.

Bond is $950 and we'd like our new housemate to go on the lease. Rent is paid on the 15th of each month ($845) but our housemate is leaving the property on the 12th December therefore you're welcome to move in a couple of days early, rent free.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with Trish and Amy

I'm Trish, a 27 year old working as an Occupational Therapist at a large public hospital. I enjoy running, brunching, playing soccer and pinot gris. In the autumn/winter months I play outdoor soccer so I'm home quite late 2 nights of the week from training and out most of the day on Sunday (game day). I'm not much of a home body will be out and about on the weekends with friends but like to have early nights on week nights as I like to get up early to go to the gym before work. As a housemate, I have really quick showers, am tidy, have a sarcastic sense of humour and am always up for a chat but am happy to let you have quiet time if you prefer.

You other housemate will be Amy, a 27 year old originally from Byron Bay, working as a property manager who also has a second job at a cafe. Amy enjoys yoga, is a great cook and very easy to live with. Again, she's always up for a chat but is respectful of personal space especially if you're just having a bad day/week. Amy is very fun loving, generous and is happy to cook you a great meal every once in a while. She's happy to watch 'First Dates' with you and share a bottle of wine. She also has a beautiful toy poodle, Luna, who you will also be sharing the house with.

We're looking for someone who will be a social housemate, is considerate, tidy and chilled to live with. Amy and I are really easy to live with, not fussy and really open with our communication. We'd prefer a female that's around the same age and employed full time but we are open to having students and males. We haven't had any issues over the last year of living with each other but unfortunately our lovely housemate is vacating her room to move back to Perth for the summer.

Please feel free to contact me and tell me a bit about yourself to potentially organise a time to meet and see the place :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.