Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

New Canterbury Road, Petersham, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$285
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Amazing loft-style bedroom available in a beautiful, newly renovated historic building in the heart of Petersham. Situated in the old "Majestic Theatre" recently converted into residential apartments. Everything you could possibly want at your door step, including trains and buses. Situated in Sydney's Little Portugal, with a cuisine to accommodate for all as well as a number of amazing cafes and patisserie's. The apartment boasts amazing natural light, open plan living, and an exceptional outdoor, entertaining balcony with a great view of the surrounding neighbourhood.

The kitchen area is supplied with all brand new, stainless steel appliances ,gas cooking and a dishwasher. The living area has been completely furnished with modern furniture with a BBQ on the balcony, plus reverse cycle air-conditioning. An incredibly modern bathroom, with plenty of storage space including a nifty laundry tucked away with a brand new washing machine and dryer included.

The room is 4.5 x 3m with amazing natural light and great natural ventilation from a skylight-style window located on the roof. The room looks down onto the beautiful, open plan living area and adjoining balcony. The room features a large panel of bifold plantation shutters which can be completely opened, or closed. Although there are no built-in wardrobe there is plenty of room for storage unit/ clothing & shoe racks if desired.

Unfortunately, no pets are allowed.

More about the Flatmates

Couple in their mid 20's looking for a flatmate :)

Chloe, I am 24 years old and currently work as a Finance Assistance (in Events) and as an Human Resources Assistance in the cosmetic and make up industry. I am a full-time student studying Occupational Therapy and will be commencing my second year in 2017. I am out of the house majority of the week between jobs and Uni and am home of an evening, these areas vary depending on work and Uni demands. On the weekend, if its during Uni semester I will normally be studying. Outside of this, I like to sleep in on the weekend or go out for a coffee, and do the house work. I am a very sociable person who is always keen for a laugh. I am a huge foodie, and love trying out new places to eat. Although I don't have any pets, I love animals and going for walks.

Frank and I are very relaxed, down to earth and want someone who will feel at home and keen to have their alone time, but also doesn't mind having a chat, or a BBQ with us from time-to-time. We are sharing the second bedroom in the house and are very mindful of using common areas and like to keep common areas clean and accessible. Some Sunday night's we won't be home for dinner as we have family dinner night, others we will.


Contact Chloe
Online 4 days ago
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Supermarkets

Majestic Gourmet GrocersClose by
Charlies DeliClose by
FoodWorks PetershamClose by
Peterson Food StoreClose by
Arcella Fresh groceries and fruit market8 min walk
ACM Trading Co.12 min walk
Stanmore Supermarket12 min walk
Foodworld15 min walk
Alimentation mondiale (Recharge Carte Bus Opale)15 min walk
IGA Stanmore Plaza17 min walk
Coles Supermarkets20 min walk
IGA Dulwich Hill20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Majestic Harvest RestaurantClose by
Harvest BarClose by
La PatisserieClose by
Tandoori Dhaba - PetershamClose by
Costa Do SolClose by
Frangos Charcoal ChickenClose by
Amour BakehouseClose by
Honeymoon Patisserie & Coffee LoungeClose by
Sweet Belem Cake BoutiqueClose by
Jamie House Thai RestaurantClose by
Bad Thai KitchenClose by
Rocketboy Pizza PetershamClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

New Canterbury Rd Near Livingstone RdClose by
Gordon St Near New Canterbury RdClose by
Livingstone Rd Near New Canterbury RdClose by
Audley St Near Sadlier CrClose by
Audley St Near Fisher StClose by
New Canterbury Rd Near West StClose by
Trafalgar St Near Audley StClose by
New Canterbury Rd Near Hunter St5 min walk
New Canterbury Rd Near Wardell Rd5 min walk
Trafalgar St Near Petersham Station5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Petersham Station5 min walk
Lewisham Station10 min walk
Stanmore Train Station17 min walk
Summer Hill Station25 min walk