Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Lockyer Street, Adamstown, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableApr 28, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$126
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Large spacious house in a great location. It is only 5-10 mins to the beach, Kotara and Charlestown shopping centres and the CBD. The house is open plan with a large kitchen and multiple living areas. There is a double garage plus a big shed at the back of the yard, a large veranda and a decent sized backyard.

The house backs onto a park and is on a relatively quiet street in a great neighbourhood. Ceiling fans are throughout plus air conditioning in the main living area. The house is fully furnished but there is still plenty of space if you have any furniture to bring.

The room is unfurnished but has a small built in wardrobe and a ceiling fan. It is big enough to fit a queen size bed plus other furniture. You will be sharing a bathroom and separate toilet with 2 other housemates.

Rent includes lawn maintenance but all other bills are separate. The bills are split 4 ways as they come but are not usually large amounts. Internet is currently $20 each a month and there is a house Netflix account.

Flatmates

Current housemates are aged 29-30 and are all professionals working full-time 9-5 jobs. We lead our own lives but are all good friends. It is a social household so we regularly enjoy each other’s company hanging out together on the weekends or just in front of the TV. We all like to keep busy with various sports and social events so are out of the house frequently.

We are looking for a friendly, social, respectful housemate that will be a great addition to our home. We would hope that any prospective housemate would enjoy getting to know us and our friends and us yours.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.