Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Gordon Grove, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$234
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

An unfurnished, Queen-sized room in a spacious, secure two bedroom unit on a quiet street in South Yarra. Approximately 10 minutes walking distance to tram and train; bus stop located around the corner. Close to Botanic Gardens as well as Chapel St. Approximately a half hour walk to city and 20 minute walk to MCG. Unit is well established.

The bedroom is well-lit and features blinds, a built-in-robe with attached dresser table and carpet throughout. The room measures 3m x 3m. There is also plenty of storage and space throughout the unit. Additionally, there is an off-street undercover carpark on the premises. There is also an on-site coin-operated clothes dryer.

Rent and utility bills are split 50/50.
Rent is $1869/calendar month in total.
A bond of $1,050 is required on acceptance.

Room will be available to lease from the 15th of November

Flatmates

My name is Hayley. I'm a 28 year old female. I spend my weekdays working full time within the healthcare profession and I am also studying Psychology part time. I'm originally from Queensland (Townsville, but more recently Brisbane) and I've lived in Melbourne since July, last year. In my downtime, I enjoy hitting the gym, going to local markets, eating all of the foods, going to the beach (when the weather permits), catching a punk or hardcore show and just generally checking out what Melbourne has on offer. I'm also interested in many forms of geekery, books, film/cinema, art, design, fashion and the occasional PC game.

I am laid back and friendly, considerate of others and very tidy. I enjoy being social with housemates, however I am also very independent and like my own space. I appreciate a peaceful retreat away from the world, so this is definitely not a party house. I do not smoke or take drugs and I only very occasionally drink alcohol. Aside from the occasional gig, I don't have much of an interest in night life - I'm very much a morning person.

I am seeking a housemate who is friendly, tidy, considerate, reliable and possesses a positive attitude towards life. Also, ideally someone who shares similar interests and lifestyle who I will become friends with. Housemate will be required to sign on to the lease, commencing the 15th of November.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.