Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Grantham Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Hi there!

This apartment is an awesome 2 storey, 2 bedroom apartment with one bathroom. It's is on the cusp of Brunswick West, Parkville and Brunswick, which means that it's in a quiet neighbourhood, 100m away from Royal Park and only a 5 minute walk to Sydney Road.

The apartment is also on a bus line and a tram line (both of which are LITERALLY just outside the door) and is only another 5 minute walk from Royal Park train station. The 55 tram only takes 15-20 minutes to get into the Melbourne CBD.

The apartment itself is very new and spacious, so that means you can have a lot of room to yourself if you'd like, but on the flip side, you can also invite friends over.

In terms of furnishing, the entire house is furnished except for your room, so the only bit of furniture you will need is what you'd like to have in your room. Both rooms are air conditioned and have BIRs so storage shouldn't be a problem!

One thing to note is that I do have cats. They are mainly pretty lazy and welcoming of strangers, but if you do have a cat allergy, this is probably not the place for you.

More about the Flatmates

As it is a two bedroom apartment, I am the only other housemate. The reason why I am listing the other room is because I have until recently lived with my girlfriend. But now that she's moved out, I need another person to fill the other room.

I am a Dutch-Indonesian 24 year-old advertising professional who works in the CBD. I have lived in Melbourne now for 7 years, in 2009 I moved over for uni, from which I graduated last year and have been working full time since.

My three main loves are football, music and food. I play music but I tend to only play when I'm alone in the apartment. And I love to cook, but I love eating a whooole lot more!

I'm really easy going and love a chat, but I'm also aware that people like to have their personal space. I am also really clean and very respectful of other people's space having lived in sharehouses for 2 years before moving in with my ex 2 years ago.

If you're interested in the place or would like to have more photos please feel free to ask :)

I would like to have the place filled within the next two weeks, ideally. The lease on the apartment finishes at the end of March but I would love to extend the lease as it is such a beautiful apartment.


Contact Rinaldhy
Online Today
Early bird access required

or