Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nott Street, Port Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableMar 31, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered

Location: 1 street back from the beach.
3 x supermarkets (Coles, IGA, About Life) + 3 bottle shops
Wine bars, Pubs, Cafes, Restaurants, Takeaway palces
2 Gyms on our doorstep + many crossfit type palces + yoga studios
7 min walk to 109 tram / 2 min walk to the 325 Bus.

The Apartment : it's massive for port Melbourne standards), the amazing view of the city, its light and bright

NOTE: Pictures are from when property was last sold (not my furniture).

All the stuff I have is good quality and always upgrading

Approval for a small approved dog, in the future as well.

Your bedroom - It is light, airy and bright.
Features a large window with roller blind, white walls, carpet and plenty of power ports. pics don't do it justice - better ones to come.
There is an av port - the previous occupant must have had a tv mounted.
There is a small electronic panel heater.
Built in robes with mirrored sliding doors, four shelves, four large drawers and heaps of hanging space.
Your sparkling, modern ensuite bathroom with shower (detachable hose + great pressure) is accessible via a sliding door.
Note: This is also the main bathroom, so while it'll only be used by you, it is accessible also from the living space and may be used by the odd guest. There is storage under the sink, a large mirror, sparkling loo and towel rack.

You can easily fit a queen bed, side tables or a small desk.
A secure car parking space - it is a car stacker so 4wd will not fit.

Approx Bill costs - to be split between 2
Water = $70 a quarter
Energy =
> Embedded network (BEnergy) approx - $70 a month
> Energy provider (PowerShop) approx - $90 a month

TPG unlimited internet - $60 per month.

The bedroom is not furnished.

I prefer a non-smoker.

Flatmates

I am 33 from Melbourne. I work in IT projects and study Nutrition part-time (online and after hours). I'm pretty colourful, happy person, with many interests and always up for new adventures.

I haven't had much time free over weekends this year with uni, but when I do, I love going out for brunch, wine bars, visiting family, trying new cafes especially if they offer something new and different. I am a pescatarian (fish only), and love buying fresh organic produce and cooking simply. While my party days are behind me, I love fancy dress, and if there is a dance floor at an event, I'll be last man standing.

I dabble between running (just did my first half marathon), adore yoga, pilates, hiking, lifting weights and sometimes cycling, mainly for the social aspect. I'm getting back into hot yoga local studio - Bodhi and ride have an amazing soul cycle studio as well.

I'm a movie buff (anything with a great storyline, acting and direction I love. I get fully into TV series like GoT, House of Cards, Stranger Things (+ many more) so if you are into any like that, that would be a big bonus, even bigger bonus if you love analysing and discussing theories even more. I adore documentaries, and anything with am I am also a bit of a gamer - not warcarft..more like Wii, PlayStation...

I adore art, design, architecture and started sketching again. My 2017 aim is to find a local class and learn watercolour and brush the dust off my DSLR and learn how to use it properly.
Other things I haven't done enough is paddle boarding and kite surfing. I always give everything go when the opportunity presents itself.

I'm a bit of hippie, so I have salt lamps, a vision board, I make kombucha, sauerkraut, green juices and love my house plants, but I won't push any of that onto you! I am passionate about health food practices but do love my dumplings, Tasmanian pinot noir and adore filter coffee - organic is better of course :)


Contact Amanda
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Third Wave CafeClose by
Bay 101Close by
Moulin NoirClose by
Babushka's HouseClose by
Crust Gourmet Pizza BarClose by
Belvga Fish and Chippery Port MelbourneClose by
Moshi Moshi Japanese Seafood RestaurantClose by
Benvenuto Restaurant on Bay StClose by
Foxes DenClose by
See Life DifferentlyClose by
The Exchange HotelClose by
Ora-thai Port MelbourneClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Port Melbourne IGA Plus LiqourClose by
About Life Port Melbourne3 min walk
Coles Supermarkets6 min walk
Edelene On Bay8 min walk
Beacon Cove Food Store8 min walk
IGA X-press Beacon Cove8 min walk
Good Bar Trade16 min walk
Green Eco Friendly Bags18 min walk
Albert Park IGA23 min walk
Albert Park Supermarket23 min walk
Luv-a-Duck Cooking School and Retail Store23 min walk
Gum Tree Good Food25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Nott St/Graham St 3 min walk
Graham St/Bay St 5 min walk
Dow St/Beach St 5 min walk
Bay St/Beach St 5 min walk
Liardet St/Bay St 6 min walk
Bay Street Shops/Bay St 7 min walk
Port Melbourne Station/Beach St 8 min walk
Port Melbourne Life Saving Club/Beaconsfield Pde 9 min walk
Johnston St/Beaconsfield Pde 9 min walk
Cruikshank St/Liardet St 10 min walk
Bridge St/Bay St 10 min walk
Bay Street Shops/Bridge St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Graham St/Light Rail #128 7 min walk
Beacon Cove/Light Rail #129 8 min walk
North Port Station/Light Rail #127 16 min walk