Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Austinmer, Wollongong.

Toxteth Avenue, Austinmer, Wollongong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Welfare welcome

Dreaming of falling asleep to the sound of the sea? Want an ocean view with your morning coffee? Seaside village life about your speed? Then read on weary traveller.

Sam wrote this:

We are looking for a chilled out new housemate for our Austinmer (almost ) beach house. Ten out of ten visitors agree that they want a house like this. We're open to anyone as long as there are a good fit. I'll be updating the listing with more photos soon.

It’s in a quiet street up on Bells point (the headland with that chair that mysteriously keeps changing colours) backs onto a park and it’s a two-minute hop down the back steps and across the street to little Austi beach which you can see in the pictures . Austi beach itself is a 5-minute stroll away and the area abounds with cafes. ( Shout out to Shelly’s diner and their mouthwatering fish tacos.) It’s also handy to frequent buses into town and a 10-minute walk from the train station. 20 minutes by car to Wollongong.

The house itself is spacious, it has a large living area with huge windows, meaning great natural light. The dining and the kitchen area flow on from that. The kitchens got plenty of prep space and an extra large oven (this is important as you’ll read later).

The bedrooms are away from the living area, everyone has plenty of room to themselves, so you can participate or hibernate as required.

Graeme has a bit of a garden going around the side, if you’ve got a green thumb and are willing to bring your plant whispering skills to the party there’s scope for expansion.

The house is friendly and relaxed and we are all sociable but quiet. Someone with a healthy lifestyle with an interest in the healing arts would fit right in. That being said, willingness to share the odd bottle of wine on the back veranda would go down a treat.

There’s semi regular dinner or pancake breakfasts for friends and family, and if you’d get into this your loved ones would encouraged join us. Friends are welcome here.

You’ll be living with the aforementioned Graeme, who is a self-described mature male, mobile healer ( massage, reiki and counselling) all round good guy and a god in the kitchen. ( seriously the things this guy cooks, I’ve never seen anything like it ) Samantha ( Hi, I’m Sam ) a 33 year old photographer and sometime student, who flips a mean pancake, is avid reader and excels at lying in hammocks. Lo, Sam’s low-fuss girl cub, who’s 14, into maths and here half the time. The house also has a mascot, Tully the very old dog. She’s small, quiet, and enjoys long walks on the beach, naps and food.

You'll need to be open minded to live here, artsy hippie stuff on your part would be a huge plus, and be warned I'll ( Sam ) hit you up to sit for photos.

We are willing to negotiate the final setup of the house with our brand new housemate. If you’re keen to check it out drop us a line and set up a time to swing by for a cup of tea on the veranda.
Quick note :Both Sam and Graeme have access to this account. ( Graeme set it up then I waltzed in and started writing things so you could catch either of us)

We are also advertsing  so get in quick.

Flatmates

Grade A prospective housemates as described above.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.