Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Petersham, Sydney.

Gordon Street, Petersham, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 9, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Petersham is awesome! It has great shops and amenities but still maintains a nice village vibe.

More about the Flatmates

We have a large, first floor front room (with own balcony) available from mid-December in Petersham.
The room is massive and is $230 / week.
We are a house of working people (3 x girls / 1 x guy – all late 20s/early 30s) who like hanging out in the kitchen, watching TV together, tending to our worm farm and vege garden and generally keeping things pretty chill. We all work pretty hard and see the house as our little oasis. And while we very much enjoy each other’s company, we don’t live on top of each other and we are not a party house – the Oxford Tavern is just down the road so they generally take care of our partying needs!
We are looking for someone of a similar mindset – left leaning, relaxed and interested in art, culture and eating. We have no gender preference but would like you to be of a similar age, working and looking for a long term home.
The house is massive and while we only have one bathroom, because of everyone’s different schedules there is rarely any conflict there!
Bills include: a fortnightly cleaner ($16/fortnight), internet ($18 paid monthly) and quarterly water and electricity.
If you are interested, please send us a short message with information about yourself and when you can move in.
YOU MUST BE AVAILABLE ON THE EVENING OF SUNDAY THE 4TH TO VIEW THE ROOM. This is the only evening in which we are seeing interested peeps.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.