Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brooklyn, Melbourne.

Eames Avenue, Brooklyn, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Private bathroom. Cost covers all bills and include 2 private bedrooms. Looking for couples or 2 people. Can be furnished or not depending on needs. Cost will increase to $400 p/w when current house mate departs. Close to CBD (8kms), usable gym in house, modern and clean. Private room can be furnished or unfurnished depending on your requirements.

Flatmates

Our names are Phill and Emma and we are a couple that owns a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom house in Brooklyn. We are a couple of minutes away from the Yarraville coffee strip, Altona Gate shopping center and 5kms from Victoria University. We currently have one renter (female) living with us who is sadly departing us in January to move back to Queensland.

We are searching for a couple to take her place in our home. You will have private access to 2 bedrooms and your own bathroom and your own large fridge (rent will be $400 per week once you have this access). All bills and unlimited internet is covered within price. Please note that our current house mate is with us until Jan and bathroom will be shared and one bedroom available until she moves out (rent will be $300 during this time).

We are both professionals (both PE teachers) and take a lot of pride in having a clean home. We are looking for someone who has the same values. We are respectful and we get along with most people we come across.

The rooms can be fully furnished or empty depending on new renters needs. We would prefer to find someone who isn't bringing any additional items to the house outside of the room and bathroom (we already have a fully furnished house). The room fits a queen bed and has a built in wardrobe.

The house has 2 bathrooms, 3 toilets, a back courtyard, a gym and a nice dining and living area. Rent will be a flat rate ($400 p/w) that bills are included within. You will also have access to our unlimited internet. We will also have a separate fridge in the house for the new renter to have use of. Rent will be $300 p/w while current house mate is with us (until Jan 2017).

We also have a cat and dog. If you don't like pets then our house isn't for you. Our dog (Eska) is strictly outside. You would struggle to find a better trained dog than ours, she never jumps, never barks and has a very friendly nature. Our cat (Inmah) is a Maine Coon and is strictly only inside. We lock her in the laundry during the night and she doesn't venture on any bench tops. In saying that, she is affectionate and will take an opportunity to snooze on your lap while you watch TV.

We have unlimited street parking. As our garage is a converted gym cars can't go under cover... gym is free to use at any point. We have a bus stop at the end of our street (200m walk) but we don't have great knowledge of how regular it is as we both drive. We are a 10 min drive from the cbd non peak. We are 15 mins drive to Richmond (non peak). Our house has outstanding westgate freeway access.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.