Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hardiman Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 18, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We have a spacious room available from the 18th of December in our gorgeous period style home that has been fully renovated. The house has high ceilings and floorboards throughout, a seriously amazing kitchen with a dishwasher, and a luxurious claw-foot bathtub in the bathroom. The house is fully furnished so all you will need is your bedroom furniture as the room is empty apart from a nice big built in wardrobe. We have a lovely courtyard out the back, which gets a lot of sunshine.

The rent is $869.00 per month + utilities which we share in equal thirds and $27 per month for wi-fi if you need it. Applicant will be subject to real estate approval and will be required to sign on to the lease which incurs a $220 tenant transfer fee. Plus $869 bond. We also have a cleaner who comes fortnightly and costs $20 each and Netflix which is $5 per month each.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with two females in their early-mid thirties, both working professionally. Claire is a Public Servant and Nancy is a Graphic Designer in the signage/printing industry. We enjoy cooking and eating together when we can, occasional trips to our local farmers market, movie nights or dinner partys, lazy brunches at our fave cafés, lounging around in the sun and the occasional spontaneous dance-off in the dining room! Claire likes reading, singing, nature hikes, swimming and is learning to surf – Nan likes cooking, DIY crafty stuff, growing things and anything to do with flowers.

We are looking for a friendly person who is around the same age, who has experienced share-house living and understands how important it is to be respectful and tidy, and would also enjoy a social, friendly environment. We like to think of our house as more of a home and take a lot of pride in creating a nice, comfortable environment for ourselves and we look forward to meeting you if this sounds like somewhere you might like to live. Feel free to text or call with any queries as I can answer my phone at any time during the day and evening. Nan.


Contact Nancy
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Saha Thai CafeClose by
Taco Bill Mexican RestaurantClose by
Luncheonette3 min walk
Crumbs Bakery3 min walk
Revolt Melbourne3 min walk
Arthouse Cafe4 min walk
Kensington Pizza Restaurant4 min walk
The Premises4 min walk
15654 min walk
Jerry's Burgers 'n' Shakes kensington4 min walk
Spinifex5 min walk
Cafe Bouchee5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Albermarle St/Macaulay Rd Close by
Kensington Railway Station/Macaulay Rd 4 min walk
Macaulay Railway Station/Macaulay Rd 5 min walk
Boundary Rd/Canning St 9 min walk
Derby St/Kensington Rd 10 min walk
Cairncross Lane/Kensington Rd 11 min walk
Melrose St/Canning St 12 min walk
Altona St/Kensington Rd 13 min walk
Devon St/Kensington Rd 14 min walk
Radcliffe St/Dynon Rd 15 min walk
Lloyd St/Dynon Rd 16 min walk
Mercantile Pde/Kensington Rd 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Kensington 4 min walk
Macaulay 5 min walk
Collett St/Racecourse Rd #24 13 min walk
Victoria St/Racecourse Rd #24 13 min walk
South Kensington 13 min walk
Stubbs St/Racecourse Rd #23 13 min walk
Wellington St/Racecourse Rd #25 13 min walk
Newmarket Plaza/Racecourse Rd #26 15 min walk
Boundary Rd/Racecourse Rd #22 15 min walk
Newmarket 16 min walk
Flemington Bridge 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Kensington Cellars5 min walk
FoodWorks Kensington Macaulay Rd5 min walk
Kensington Foodwise6 min walk
Kt Big Mart Warehouse9 min walk
Crown Coffee International10 min walk
Casa & Bottega10 min walk
University Food Group10 min walk
Tong Mao Asian Grocery12 min walk
Melrose IGA12 min walk
KFL Supermarket13 min walk
FoodWorks Flemington14 min walk
Lai V14 min walk
+ Show more