Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Australia Street, Camperdown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$285
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

HI there, we have a room available in 3 bedroom terrace in Camperdown.

Convenient location, 10 mins walk either direction to King St or Parramatta Rd transport options, plus all the perks of being a stone's throw from Newtown, Sydney Uni & RPA. The street is relatively quiet, and 2 great local cafes 2 blocks away.
The house is fully furnished, with fast unlimited internet and Netflix included. Fully equipped kitchen, laundry washer & dryer, separate living & dining areas, and a courtyard out the back complete with herb garden. The room is cosy and includes queen bed and wardrobe. (Dimensions: 3.4 x 3m). We also have a cleaner coming fortnightly to do the common areas which is included in rent.
Ideally we're looking for someone to move in before Christmas, but we can negotiate a very reasonable and discounted price if you want to 'hold' the room and move in the new year.

More about the Flatmates

We are a couple in our mid/late-20s. Libby works in web content, and Jacqui works for a not-for-profit. Our house is also home to little Vino, who is a 7 yo cavoodle, she goes to work with her owner (Libby) every day and is only around at night time. We're looking for someone friendly, tidy, and respectful, and obviously also must be LGBT friendly.

We both work regular hours and are usually out on the weekends. We're pretty social and always up for a chat. Libby enjoys her newfound love of gardening in our courtyard, and Jacqui loves adventure sports and giving Vino treats. The house would suit anyone in their 20s/ early 30s, working professional or student.

Looking forward to hearing from you.


Contact Jacqui
Online Today
Early bird access required

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

AMRITA FOODSClose by
Gather On The GreenClose by
Store EspressoClose by
Perfavoria3 min walk
Blue Moon Thai3 min walk
Salisbury Spice Thai Restaurant3 min walk
M&A Cafe & Take Away5 min walk
Solegna Cafe5 min walk
Little Lord Cafe5 min walk
Tumeke Eatery6 min walk
Carlisle Castle Hotel6 min walk
Camperdown Commons7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Salisbury Rd Near Hopetoun StClose by
Salisbury Rd Near Gibbens StClose by
Salisbury Rd Near St Mary StClose by
Salisbury Rd Near Kingston Rd4 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Northwood St4 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Church St4 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Stafford St8 min walk
Parramatta Rd Near Denison St9 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Bridge Rd9 min walk
Carillon Av Near Missenden Rd9 min walk
Carillon Av Near Susan St9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

EzyMart Queen Mary Bullding6 min walk
IGA Newtown9 min walk
Ezymart Stanmore10 min walk
QE Foodstores10 min walk
Naked Foods10 min walk
7 days supermarkets10 min walk
St Wings Food Centre11 min walk
Sydney Top Grocer11 min walk
newtown parking12 min walk
FoodWorks Newtown12 min walk
Vegan's Choice13 min walk
FoodWorks Enmore14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street6 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown20 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Newtown11 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station17 min walk
Stanmore Train Station19 min walk
Erskineville Station21 min walk
St Peters Station29 min walk