Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darling Point, Sydney.

Greenoaks Avenue, Darling Point, Sydney

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$600
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome

My home is a decent sized house that is well set up for a comfortable standard of living. It's an old house with big rooms, lots of natural light, a garden and a large patio.
The room to rent is large, light and furnished with BIR, bed and desk (desk can be moved if you don't need it). It opens out onto the patio and has a full bath + shower ensuite. There is a garage spot available if you have a car.
Beyond the share room, we have 2 spare bedrooms for guests and a second living room so one of us can watch TV while the other has guests over. I collect art and enjoy cooking - so host casual dinners/BBQs. Invariably people comment that the house is very welcoming, with interest added by the art works. Its not posh but it does have style!
The location is superb - 5 minutes to Edgecliffe station, Double Bay ferry and Double Bay village.
The rent of $2,580 per month includes wifi and weekly cleaners - electricity and water bills to be split.

Flatmates

I'm a 40+ single professional woman. I work hard and while I enjoy having friends over, I tend towards pretty low key evenings during the week - typically cook a meal and then some TV. I enjoy cooking and eat well - but am into simple fresh food not master-chef style elaborate stuff.
I have two cats - who will expect to sit on a new housemate's lap. So you need to be ok with cat attention and the occasional first home/feed them dinner duty to enjoy my place.
Technology-wise I'm content with wifi, CD players and an Apple TV plus a good quality laser printer for working at home. You'd be welcome to add streaming services or cable TV if you want them.
I'm looking for a 30+ housemate (exact age isn't really relevant - but past the party-hard years), who shares my desire for a comfortable, sociable but also low key home (and who enjoys cats). Given the room is furnished, it may suit someone who has newly relocated to Sydney with work.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.