Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Queens Road, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome

Hi possible future flatmate!
Up for rent in this awesome (i think anyway) apartment is an unfurnished good sized room (3m x 3.4m) in a large fully furnished apartment. There are 2 large double built in robes. Room will fit a queen bed, I had a double bed with 2 large side tables a large set of draws and it was comfortable. There is a TV Antenna jack in there as well. You will have your own bathroom, it is the common bathroom for the apartment, so will be shared when there are visitors though. It's a decent size with a walk in shower, toilet, basin, and shelving behind mirror.

There is a study nook, European laundry with front load machine. Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area. Kitchen has a 5 burner cooktop, dishwasher, microwave and fridge. Personally i think the pictures make it look smaller than it is. It's not like the tiny apartments in the Docklands or Southbank. It is quite spacious and comfortable.

There is a secure parking space, keyed bicycle locker and a storage cage in secure basement which is virtually empty so you can use that as well

The apartment has a KILLER balcony that overlooks Albert Park lake, out over the bay, St Kilda and the city. You get amazing views and sunsets. Great for entertaining, relaxing, sun baking and BBQ and drinks.

The place is across the road from Albert park walking/ running track, 2 minute walk to St Kilda road trams and there are 4 goget cars within a 3 minute walk.

There is Unlimited NBN internet along with Netflix, Stan, and Foxtel sport package on Foxtel play and go. Central heating and air conditioning. Unfortunately the building complex doesn't have a gym or a pool.

Rent is $300 PW/ $1300 PCM to be paid on the 1st of the month
Bond is $1300
Unlimited NBN internet included along with Foxtel, Stan and Netflix
Gas, water and Electricity to be split which are minimal.
Available now.

Happy house hunting!

Flatmates

About me: I'm a young at heart 37 year old Recruitment manager, working in Southbank. I work 8.30- 5.30 Monday to Friday in the office but I do lots of out of hours work as the phone never stops.

I love coming home to this place, I love it! it's my sanctuary, a place to unwind, relax, feel secure, and just generally chill out and I hope that my housemate can feel the same way and enjoy it as much as i do. I'm clean and tidy, respectful of others, like to be social but also have my quiet time. I generally have a couple of drinks of an evening and cook a meal or get something in.

During the week I usually just bang on a movie or TV Series in the evening to unwind and relax, make a meal and chill out and keep it pretty low key. I like to spend time with mates on the weekends and the work boys usually Thursday or Friday evening. Enjoy having people over when it's nice and sunny, for a BBQ, tunes and good times but also like a lazy weekend at home and enjoying the place.

Ideally, I'm looking for someone similar that is working full time, can enjoy the place and call it their home too. Fun and easy going. Happy to enjoy a drink or a meal together if you want. ( I enjoy cooking and don't think I'm too bad) I like to keep it relaxed during the week and see what the weekend brings! I have no issues with people coming over for BBQ's or drinks and Sunday sessions (personal favourite), just not into massive parties or people over every night.

If you're interested in having a chat, coming and checking the place out, then feel free to get in touch.
Cheers!!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.