Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Petersham, Sydney.

Middleton Street, Petersham, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Nice sized room available for rent in my 2-bedroom apartment in Stanmore.

The room fits a queen-sized bed and is unfurnished (comes with an optional wardrobe if you so desire). There's also space for a desk and tallboy/bedside table. We have a good sized kitchen w/ washing machine, oven + stovetop, and nespresso machine. There's a spacious living room with air con, and a balcony which makes for a nice breakfast/bbq/laundry drying space.

Location-wise, you'll be a 6-minute walk to Stanmore train station, 3 minutes walk to the local pub and cafes, 15 minutes walk to Marrickville Metro and 1 stop from Newtown and Petersham train stations. There's on-street parking if you're automotive inclined.

Rent is $220/week plus electricity bills (split evenly each quarter). ADSL Internet included at no extra charge. Bond is 4 weeks rent ($880). 12-month tenancy agreement required.

Flatmates

You'll be sharing the apartment with me... I'm a 32-year-old professional who likes to play music on weekends so the place is often empty.

From time to time my girlfriend will crash in my room (mostly weekends). Not exactly a party house but I like a casual drink as much as the next guy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.