Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Elva Street, Strathfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 18, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Poolside living just in time for summer! Spa bath and only 6 minutes walk to Strathfield station to share with 2 young professionals.

I am moving to Melbourne for work and am looking for someone (no couples) to take my room in this awesome sharehouse.

Send us a message telling us a little bit about yourself (ie occupation, hobbies etc) then we’d be happy to organise a time for you to come see our place.

The bedroom is generously sized, it can easily fit a queen bed and comes with ample storage with a large, mirrored, 3 door built in cupboard. It has direct access onto the patio and gets morning and afternoon sun.

This ground floor apartment is fully furnished with a large kitchen and dining space, comfy couch and TV, internal laundry and is surrounded by a private patio with lots of space for plants and a BBQ. The complex also has a swimming pool.

We are in an amazing spot, 6 minutes’ walk to the Strathfield Station which you can take a train to Central in under 15 minutes, and a shopping center with a Woolworths and lots of restaurants close by.

Details
− Available: from 22nd December (can be earlier if needed)
− Lease is up for renewal in January
− Rent includes water usage and a spot in our double, locked garage
− Bond: $1146 (4 weeks rent for unit divided by 3)
− Internet $30 per month (unlimited NBN yay!)
− Bills ~$100 a quarter (gas and electricity)
− Non smoking and no pets
Rent is $280

More about the Flatmates

Your housemates: Two Aussie young professionals in their mid twenties (1 guy and 1 girl, not a couple). Looking for someone who is in a similar phase of life who is considerate and respectful of other’s space. We enjoy hanging out in the evenings and on the weekend when we get the chance.

Janet on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Janet
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Plaza NoodleClose by
Tosung BBQ StrathfieldClose by
ZhubajieClose by
Izakaya OyakoClose by
Hangang Korean BBQ RestaurantClose by
Doo Ri RestaurantClose by
Jo Ja Ryong Korean BBQClose by
Russian ClubClose by
Tho KingClose by
Alrose GardenClose by
Buttermelt3 min walk
Petaling Express3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Albert Rd Near Elva StClose by
Albert Rd Near Duke St3 min walk
Redmyre Rd Near Elva St3 min walk
Strathfield Station, Albert Rd, Stand J3 min walk
Beresford Rd Near Elva St3 min walk
Redmyre Rd Near Margaret St3 min walk
Strathfield Station, Albert Rd, Stand H3 min walk
Strathfield Station, Albert Rd, Stand G4 min walk
Strathfield Station, Albert Rd,Stand F4 min walk
Strathfield Station, Albert Rd, Stand E4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Strathfield4 min walk
Hanaro Mart4 min walk
A Tae Korean Grocery5 min walk
Indian House5 min walk
Han Yang Groceries6 min walk
Korean BBQ Online6 min walk
Indian Movie World and Grocery7 min walk
Golden Crown9 min walk
Raja Ram Trading PTY Ltd.10 min walk
TAN HUNG LONG supermarket11 min walk
IGA Homebush13 min walk
GShopper13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Strathfield5 min walk
Homebush Station12 min walk
Burwood22 min walk
North Strathfield Station24 min walk

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Strathfield22 min walk