Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Travancore, Melbourne.

Mooltan Street, Travancore, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 weeks to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

You'll be sharing with an easy going, professional person. The home's close to public transport, parks & shops and sits on a lovely tree-lined street that's within earshot of the 59 tram that goes straight into Melbourne CBD and Flinders St Station. There's Flemington Bridge Railway Station that is just 6 min walk away so public transport is fantastic.

The "hospital strip" on Flemington Rd is also just a few KMs away. There are also numerous dedicated bicycle paths into the city, Brunswick or directly into Docklands.

It's an older, but very tidy, well presented, 3-bedroom house with high ceilings and ornate ceilings. I'm living with my 2 smaller dogs, Angus and Ella who generally hang around outside in the large leafy green backyard which also makes for a good place to have a drink and Webber.

There are two rooms to choose from.

I have previously shared the house with friends and couples that stayed in the large, front room which has a big windows and great views of the trees outside. For singles, I would make available the other room at the other end of the house. Having rooms at either end of the house offers great privacy. The house is fully furnished, incl. the available room(s), but if it suits, some things could be removed and be made unfurnished. Both rooms have double beds and are bright and sun-filled. There is plenty of storage space inside the rooms and throughout the house.

There's a nice sofa, TV and sound-system in the cosy lounge. There's also a spare-room with a desk and spare bed in it.

It has an air-conn but I've never needed to use it as the house tends to stays nice and cool during the summer and during the winter there's is a excellent gas heater so it's nice and cosy when it gets a bit cold.

Flatmates

I moved over from Perth to Melbourne about two years ago to pursue a work opportunity and spend some time in fantastic Melbourne. The house is just a bit big for one person, so over that time I've had some great experiences sharing the house with my friends and couples.

I have two small dogs who I love but I make sure they are very respectful of the house and guests. They can either keep to themselves or make awesome company if you want them to. I would have had flatmates much earlier if it wasn't for them ;-)

I'm in my 30s and like to think that I have a great sense of humour, make for a good conversation partner and am generally a pretty fun guy. I've lived in a few share houses before in different parts of the world and understand what it takes for it to be enjoyable experience for all.

So right now I'm in a house that's bigger than I need and I'd love to share it with a nice interesting flatmate or mates.

I have diverse interests myself, am passionate about music, I love sport and play a bit of it too. I work for a small software company and love what I do. I enjoy exploring Melbourne and love a good bottle of wine and am always happy to enjoy a beer with good company.

Cheers,
Justin

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.