Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Adam Street, Burnley, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 15, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$191
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Light soaked room with a North-facing window available in Burnley from mid-December! Well fitted out with deep-set built-in robes for all your copious storage needs, plus ample space for a Queen bed and with plenty of space left over for activities.

Rent is $824 PCM and Bond is $1053. We're on a month to month lease, with a good relationship with the real estate/landlord. Long term stay preferred, and going on the lease is required.

Guys, this place is a gem. My shaky smartphone photography skills can't do it justice for the space (which is on the larger side for this area), but the location speaks for itself. 3 minutes walk from the front door to Burnley Station, 5 minutes walk to the Burnley Street/Swan Street tram stop on the 70 tram line, 15 minutes walk to Richmond Station if you're that way inclined, 10 minutes walk to Coles, 2 minutes to the nearest cafe, 5 minutes to the nearest pub and 4 minutes to the nearest park. There are a ridiculous amount of options out here.

If you're not a PT queen like me, we've got a car spot that's all yours. I'm also told the Burnley entrance to Citylink is a mere 5 minutes away.

The room is unfurnished, and the apartment is partially furnished. When my housemate (sadly) moves out so do the washing machine and the couches/tv. If you're bringing those along/open to supply them (or a fridge) that's an added/appreciated bonus, but not essential as I'm open to supplying them. Ideally the move in date is the 15th, however we're flexible on that and it can be moved forward or backward for the right person.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Emilee, your potential new housemate!

I'm a 22 year old full time Law/International Studies student, working full time hours in a weird hospitality/admin hybrid in the city. I'm a craft beer snob, have a book on me at all times, use way too many Archer references in real life, spend a bit of time at Revs and genuinely like the taste of kale.

I'm not sure I qualify as a Melbournian yet, as I only moved here 4 years ago from Byron Bay. I'm used to moving into pre-existing households and sharehouses, which is why the apartment looks a little bare with my housemate packing up. Ideally I'd like you to help contribute to the space; give it a little charisma.

I'm not fussed with your working hours and schedule as I work absurd hours myself, and have lived with people of all schedules. I'd prefer living with someone in the 20-30 age range, however I am not opposed to living with a sassy 55 year old or a mature 18 year old.
If this sound appealing to you, send me a text and I'll set up a viewing :)

Emilee on social media

You need to be upgraded to view social content.


Contact Emilee
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Train Stations

Burnley Close by
Burnley St/Swan St #14 3 min walk
Stawell St/Swan St #15 4 min walk
Edinburgh St/Swan St #13 5 min walk
Park Gr/Swan St #16 6 min walk
Coppin St/Swan St #12 9 min walk
Madden Gr/Swan St #17 13 min walk
Gibbons St/Church St #55 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Serotonin EateryClose by
Dutton Garage KitchenClose by
Friends of Mine3 min walk
Chingón Cantina y Taqueria4 min walk
Casa de Moliendé4 min walk
Vespa Pizza & Thassos Coffee Lounge4 min walk
Jethro Canteen4 min walk
Rising Sun Hotel - Richmond4 min walk
Dionysos Cellars4 min walk
Concrete Boots Bar4 min walk
Koutouki Coffee Shop5 min walk
Haowy Takeaway6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coriander Leaves Herb & Fruit Supplies4 min walk
Woolworths Cremorne (Metro)15 min walk
Chef's Armoury16 min walk
Berties Butchers17 min walk
Richmond IGA X-press17 min walk
Coles Supermarket Richmond18 min walk
Convenience @ Botanicca18 min walk
El Atino & Co.19 min walk
Woolworths Toorak22 min walk
Toto's Pizza House23 min walk
Hudson Meats23 min walk
Woolworths South Yarra23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Como Park/Alexandra Ave 12 min walk
Opp 135 Alexandra Ave 14 min walk
125 Alexandra Ave 15 min walk
Verdant Ave/Bruce St 15 min walk
Williams Rd/Bruce St 15 min walk
Balmerino Ave/Bruce St 16 min walk
Grange Rd/Bruce St 17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Burnley17 min walk