Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Union Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$266
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Seeking a fab flatmate for a cute and homey two bedroom terrace house nestled in the quiet little pocket of Westgarth in Northcote. Close to Merri Creek, High Street Westgarth Village and Fitzroy North Village.

The 11 and 86 trams, along with Merri train station on the South Morang line, are all conveniently close.

There are dozens of pubs, bars, cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Edinburgh Gardens is just across the creek for sunny afternoons in the park and Merri Creek path is at the end of the street for an evening jog or cycle if that’s your cup of tea.

The house has been recently renovated, has hardwood floors, a double living area and central heating and AC. There's a sweet courtyard out the back that catches the sun with plenty of garden space for the green thumbs and a backyard shed with a laundry. There isn't a dedicated parking spot but the street has plenty of permit parking. The bedroom itself has built in wardrobes, cupboards and shelving, an open fireplace (not working, sadly), and a window that faces onto the back garden.

Rent is $266 per week, paid per calendar month ($1,152) and bills usually average out to about $150-200 each per month for gas, electricity, water and internet. Bond is $1325.

The room is available now but move in date can be flexible. If you fancy the sound of the place, drop me a line and you can pop over, say hi and take a look.

Flatmates

I'm Jessica: a clean, relaxed, 35 year old professional female looking for a cool flatmate to share this lovely house – either male or female. I work from home most days (I do freelance comms for IT startups), tend to keep regular hours midweek, don’t have homicidal tendencies, can pick up after myself, buy toilet paper and don't mind a glass of wine or a pint.

If I'm not out at a gig I tend to be pottering around Edinburgh Gardens with friends on a sunny day or tucked up in a wine bar during the chillier months. I also tend to be at home a couple of nights a week for some quality Netflix time.

Vegetarians, vegans and meat-eaters are all welcome, as is the LGBTQI community and friends, nerds, non-judgemental gym junkies and high functioning borderline alcoholics.

I have a weird cat phobia (ridiculous, I know) so you won't be able to bring Felix or Fluffy with you - sorry!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.