Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Canberra.

Northbourne Avenue, Turner, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

++ A DECISION WILL BE MADE ABOUT A NEW FLATMATE ON 9 MAY 2017. THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST++

The room is in a modern apartment about 10-15 minutes walk to Braddon and Civic. There's a bus stop across the road and there will be a Light Rail stop by the end of 2018. It's a light filled apartment with a spacious layout and plenty of storage.

There's a large main balcony which is great for drinks with friends. The room has a private balcony and a built in wardrobe. The room will have exclusive use of the main bathroom except if guests are over. There is also a study nook which can be shared or used exclusively (there may be an increase in rent if exclusive use requested). The apartment is in a great location for professionals anywhere in Canberra and being on Northbourne Avenue means it's easy to get on the highway for weekends away.

The apartment has two secure underground car spaces (handy to reduce car insurance costs) and a storage cage. There is also central air-con/heating/fan throughout the apartment and a built in laundry/dryer area. There is a tailor/dry cleaning service and pre-prepared meals caterer downstairs which is handy for professionals. There are about 15 guest car spaces outside the building but within the grounds of the complex.

This is a non-smoking apartment (even on the balconies) and pet free.

With the departure of my old roommate the apartment will not have a TV.

Flatmates

I am a 30 yr old gay professional (lawyer) working in Barton. I have been in Canberra since 2014, originally from Sydney. I do a lot of cooking and spend most of my spare time at the gym (fitness is a big part of my life) or reading. I work long hours so very rarely in the public spaces at home. I've lived in the apartment since July 2014 and think it's a great place, especially if you're coming from cramped apartments in Sydney or Melbourne.

I'm looking for a professional flatmate that will help pitch in to keep the place tidy, has regular hours and won't be having big parties etc all the time. I'm happy if you have an occasional drink or hang out with mates.

I don't have a cleaner though do have a robovac called Rosario who does the vacuuming.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.