Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Collingwood, Melbourne.

Smith Street, Collingwood, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi Everyone. I have a bedroom in a 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom near fully furnished apartment on Smith Street in Collingwood. My current house mate has decided to pack up and move in with his girlfriend so I am looking to get an awesome new house mate to fill the void! (no pressure)

I am actually looking to provide my potential new housemate an option of either of the bedrooms as well as the option of an additional car park. Depending on the room and taking on the car park will depend on the weekly rent but it will range between 245 and 345 a week! The bond works out to be 6 weeks of rent as well (crazy i know!) but it will get you on the lease if you want it! Bills are paid on top of this but are extremely low as the heating and cooling never needs to be switched on and we have super cheap electrical and water rates.

The apartment is available from the 17th December

The main bedroom has an en suite and the second bedroom has access to a separate bathroom

My current house mate who is moving out may look to take some of his furnishings away which may include the fridge and a couch. If you have either of these things then that is great but no big deal because I will look to replace these

The apartment is located on a great stretch of road in Collingwood with access to multiple bars, cafes, restaurants. Nearby to both Richmond and Fitzroy areas there is an endless amount of places to keep yourself fed and entertained. There is also access to a supermarket which is directly below the apartments.

The apartment has a tram stop right outside and will take you straight into the city, or you are just a short 20-30 minute walk.

Flatmates

So a little about me. I am Brent and I am originally from Brisbane. I have been in Melbourne for four years now and absolutely love it here. I am a very laid back guy who loves travelling, sport, brunch, a good old fashion (or vino) as well as being fairly active usually finding myself at the gym most week nights and out and about in the sun on weekends. Anyone who is like minded is going to get bonus points!

I am currently working in a consultancy role which actually has me working from home when I am not with clients.

I really like the idea of a sociable house mate. Not in the sense of someone who loves to party but someone enjoys having dinner together, netflix sessions, watching some sport and maybe even joining me on random adventures out the yarra ranges for some hiking.

I look forward to meeting you all soon!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.