Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Alexander Street, Paddington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 15, 2016
Length of StayMaximum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$440
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hi there,

We have a awesome master bedroom available for rent short term in a terrace house in the heart Paddington

We move in on the 15th December and room is available from that date. Photos are from the property listing and we will fully furnish the living areas, laundry and kitchen, so no need to worry about bringing a whole heap of stuff.

The room available is the master bedroom on the 2nd floor. It has a balcony out to the street and built in wardrobes. Huge room size at 4.7 X 3.4M and the balcony opens onto a relatively quite street.

Huge living area with two separate living spaces. Modern kitchen appliances and two open courtyard that bring lots of light indoors.

Short walk to the Moore Park precinct and Allianz and the SCG or over the other way to Oxford St with heaps of restaurants and bars.

Close to public transport in buses on Oxford St.

Parking is available if required in a secure carport.

More about the Flatmates

We are both two young professionals who are looking for someone to stay short term in our new place we are moving into on the 15th.

Maytas, originally from Thailand, is a Project Engineer. For fun he loves to surf, swim and hit the gym.

James has lived in Sydney for the past 10 years after moving from Canberra. He works in sales and is a big fan of playing sport including Cricket and Basketball.

Both of us love the beach and spend a lot of our time out and about on weekends. During the week we are generally around and like to cook at home and occasionally for the household. We usually try and do a "family" dinner each week and make sure we cap the meal off with a round of "Play of the day".

James on social media

You need to be upgraded to view social content.


Contact James
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Oxford St Near Oatley Rd3 min walk
Oxford St Opp William St3 min walk
Oxford St Near Ormond St3 min walk
Oxford St Near William St4 min walk
Oxford St Opp Brodie St5 min walk
Oxford St Near Brodie St5 min walk
Oxford St Near Paddington Primary6 min walk
Glenmore Rd Near Flinton St8 min walk
Glenmore Rd Opp Ormond St8 min walk
Glenmore Rd Near Goodhope St8 min walk
Glenmore Rd Near Heeley St9 min walk
Oxford St Near Glenmore Rd9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Paddington Grind3 min walk
Imperial Hotel Paddington3 min walk
CHEEKYBURGER3 min walk
Micky's3 min walk
7-Eleven Oxford St3 min walk
At Perry Lane3 min walk
Arthur's Pizza Paddington3 min walk
Not Just Coffee3 min walk
Bread of France-Paddington3 min walk
Klaus's Brasserie4 min walk
The Paddington Inn4 min walk
Arena Restaurant4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Green Grocer Paddington Pty Ltd4 min walk
IGA X-press Paddington5 min walk
Getz Mart Paddington's Convenience Store8 min walk
Thomas Dux - Paddington8 min walk
Gourmet Sensations12 min walk
Cascade Grocery Supermarket12 min walk
Maloneys Grocer16 min walk
Harrys Corner Store17 min walk
Woolworths Surry Hills17 min walk
Kiewa Estate Olives Sydney18 min walk
QE Foodstores18 min walk
P&Z Darlinghurst Mixed Business19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA11 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Edgecliff Station20 min walk
Kings Cross Station24 min walk