Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Chirnside Street, Kingsville, Melbourne

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 12, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$136
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 23, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$149
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

The house is in great condition with a large open plan living space and small, easy to maintain yard. Seriously the living area is huge - we fit a table tennis table easily at one point. The location puts you in walking distance of two trains stations (Yarraville or West Footscray) as well as Coles and other shops/cafes etc. We have unlimited NBN internet, which has proved solid and fast enough for all of us. The central heating works well in winter. The suburb is really nice, quiet and safe with the majority of the community being young families.

The rooms up for grabs are nice and spacious, with the more expensive room having a walk-in wardrobe and ensuite. Both easily fit double queen beds.

More about the Flatmates

The two of us are friendly and easy going guys who are always keen to hang out and have fun, but you're unlikely to find us going hard clubbing on the weekends. We will occasionally organise meals together, but generally do our own thing. If you're a creative or musically inclined person you will fit in well :)

Oscar is 22, originally from Perth and works casually as a Product Designer at a tech start up. He is hobbyist and DIYer interested in cycling, motorcycling, fabrication, homebrewing, photography and dabbles on the guitar.

Michael is 19 and moved down from Wangaratta to study Sound Engineering. He also works part time at Kmart. Michael's passionate about music, he plays the bass well and is always down to check out live music.


Contact Oscar
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Red Tomato Pizza and pastaClose by
Piccolo's bakery and cafeClose by
Dons BakeryClose by
Olive Oil & Butter KafeClose by
7-Eleven YarravilleClose by
Somerville Road Seafood & Chippery3 min walk
McDonald's Yarraville II3 min walk
Westerley Cafe3 min walk
Penn Thai Cafe and Takeaway3 min walk
happymaree6 min walk
Antipasti Deli & Cafe8 min walk
Bakers Delight Yarraville Coles9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Somerville Rd/Williamstown Rd Close by
Somerville Rd/Severn St Close by
154 Somerville Rd 3 min walk
Grace St/Williamstown Rd 4 min walk
Chatfield St/Williamstown Rd 4 min walk
Tuppen St/Somerville Rd 5 min walk
Kingsville St/Somerville Rd 6 min walk
Hamilton St/Somerville Rd 6 min walk
Williamstown Rd/Anderson St 7 min walk
Yarraville Oval/Anderson St 7 min walk
Yarraville Oval/Williamstown Rd 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

TT Milk Bar3 min walk
Coles Supermarkets9 min walk
Wholesale Fruit and Vegetables Melbourne - Williamstown Fresh14 min walk
Fruiteria14 min walk
Plump Organic Grocery15 min walk
Foodtown16 min walk
Yarraville IGA16 min walk
Dominics Fruit Supply16 min walk
Yarraville Food-Way16 min walk
The Village Store16 min walk
Food-Wise17 min walk
FoodWorks Seddon17 min walk
+ Show more