Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kew, Melbourne.

Burke Road, Kew, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 10, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

This is a gorgeous house with freshly polished floor boards, freshly painted walls, and plenty of cupboard space. It features three bedrooms and one bathroom, but there is an extra toilet (which no doubt will come in super handy). It has a decent sized laundry with an awesome linen cupboard.
The living/dining area is huge and will definitely be the heart of the house. A deck also comes off of the dining area and would be a great spot to catch some rays. There is an air conditioner as well as ducted heating so we are set for whatever the Melbourne weather throws at us!
The one room that is available (the room at the end of the hall way) would comfortably fit a queen bed, and comes equipped with a built in robe. For students there probably isn't room for a desk, however there is a little nook in another part of the house that would be perfect for a study.
We haven't yet moved in so the house is currently unfinished, however we do have a few bits and bobs from our old place. The bedroom itself will be fully unfurnished though.

Unfortunately we don't have many photos of the place, but we did manage to grab a video of the whole house so just shoot us a message if you'd like to see that 😊

More about the Flatmates

You would be living with two down to earth girls, both of whom are studying and have part time jobs (to keep ourselves alive lol). Matilda is a 20 year old nursing student at Deakin and Mikayla is a 20 year old marketing student at Swinburne. We are both friendly girls who love hanging out, chatting, going out for a meal and having a couple of drinks (this is when we aren't at home watching movies). We are very clean and respectful of each other's personal space. We are looking for someone similar who is around the same age, respectful, clean and who is open to getting to know us and hanging out.
We would love for this to feel as much your place as it is ours.

Please just shoot us a message if this sounds like your kind of place! Xx

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.