Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Separation Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Huge modern apartment with beautiful high ceilings in Northcote's most central location (Cnr Separation and High St). Just across the road from Northcote Plaza (Aldi, Coles, Kmart, Vietnamese bakeries, all of the things) and nestled amongst the High St bars and cafes. Beautiful All Nations Park is also just a block away.

Ridiculously easy access to public transport. Bus and tram stop at your door and Northcote train station just a few hundred metres away.

The apartment has a long balcony with some veggie boxes and a Weber BBQ, which gets some love in the summer.

The apartment is fully kitted out with vintage furniture finds and all of the amenities you'll need (dishwasher, washing machine, etc.). All you need is bedroom furniture.

The bedroom is huge and has a big built-in wardrobe for all of your goodies and your very own air conditioner for those sticky summer nights. It also has a little funny desk nook, but is otherwise unfurnished.

Flatmates

I'm a 25-year-old social work student/community development worker. I love going to local gigs and going out for a beer with friends to unwind.

I'm out of the house most days and spend the evenings down at the park with the dog. When I get home I like to cook dinner and relax on the couch in front of the TV.

Most importantly, you'd be sharing with my little rescue dog. Badger is a tiny and quiet little girl. She's more like a cat, in that she'll sleep all day (on your lap if you'll let her), but she also loves a good run at the park every night. She's wary of new people at first, but once she gets to know you and your friends, she's pretty damn loving and snuggly. She'll warm your heart with how excited she is to see you when you get home from work every day.

I'd love to share with somebody who is mature, and respectful of the shared space, but also keen for a laugh. Badger would like a housemate with a never-ending supply of Schmakos and a warm and welcoming lap.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.