Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coorparoo, Brisbane.

Halifax Street, Coorparoo, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

About the area: Brand new house on a quiet street across from the footy field/cricket club. Plenty of on street parking.

Short walk (less than 5 mins) to the Norman Park train station Foodworks, petrol station and a great cafe I frequent each morning. 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk to the local Coles/Woolworths in Coorparoo.

About the house: House has heaps of space and storage, with an empty garage, storage under the staircase, and a large study which we currently don't use. We also have 2 fridges and 3 freezers, as well as a wine fridge/cooler built into the kitchen bench.

You will be sharing bathroom (full bathtub/shower) with two others. There's a second toilet in the laundry room on the main floor - with washing machine and dryer.

I've got my netflix account setup on the TV downstairs, and we've recently got an NBN connection which will be live in the next few days. The house also has amazing ducted air conditioning/heating and fans in each room. We have a cleaner who comes once every 4 weeks, so apart from stacking the dishwasher and other basic stuff, there really aren't many house chores to speak of at all.

About the housemates: House is super friendly, chilled out and easy going. House has a friendly and social vibe, we often watch shows or movies together in the evenings during the week, a couple of us go to the gym together, and has a good mix of different personalities. Everyone is happy to get milk or whatever basics the house needs when they're out, noone is counting dollars and cents or stressing over who has what shelf where

The only house rule is don't be a weirdo, so if you meet that criteria we'd be more than happy to have you over to check the place out and meet the crew :)

Flatmates

I'm Peter, 26 and work in software in the city. I am usually up and out the door pretty early monday-friday, and training BJJ/MMA at the gym down the road almost every night until late and usually spend the rest of the time hobbling around the house recovering from the beatings :). I do a lot of cooking (nothing exciting) and can often be found in the kitchen as well as provoking Chris, one of the other housemates and a new lawyer, into friendly debates that he never wins!

Chris is in his early 20's and works full time as a lawyer in the city after recently graduating and being admitted. Friendly guy who is super chilled out, goes to the gym most nights and is pretty quiet when home, and is generally out of the house most weekend evenings,

Adam had recently moved up from Victoria to work as an engineer at BHP. Really friendly guy who is pretty laid back, never cooks but always offers to pick something up for you when he's going to get whatever he's ordered for dinner that evening and is always good for a lift somewhere

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.