Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Palmerston Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 15, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Around Dec 15 to early/mid Feb (flexible*)
$990 pm (or $1150 pm for couples)
or $250 pw
inclusive of all bills and unlimited wi-fi access!
will require a bond of $500
Hey guys! I’m going away for the holidays and am looking for someone to occupy my room.

The house is a classic and charming Carlton gem with 3 bedrooms, and 1 bathroom. All general appliances are available for you to use (kitchen, washing machine, etc.). Location is prime as it gets, about a 3min walk from the Lygon/Elgin tram stop and local Woolworths, and an easy 500m walk to Brunswick St.

The bedroom has medium/high ceilings with a gorgeous sun roof for ample sun light and ventilation during the summer. It’s fully furnished (will clear the clothing racks and clean bed linens are also included). I’ve also got a ladies bike I’d be happy for you to use (with great care, please) during the sub-lease.

*flexible dates as I haven’t bought my return ticket yet. Will be back around this time (early or mid Feb), happy to make it work with you.

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be living with my two best mates, both male in their early 20’s.

Matt works full time in pharmaceuticals, and will be keen to chat about public health, development, and Beyonce. His sense of humour is best taken with a grain of salt, but rest assured it is all in good fun, and much laughter should ensue.

Billy studied economics, and works in hospitality and the shoe industry. He’s got the heart of a care-bear and is a vegetarian. You may find him playing a sweet tune on his guitar, or just chilling out around the house.

They’re both extra cool, easy-going, and intelligent. If you’re a ‘lax’ person with an open mind, I don’t doubt you’ll all have a great time.

For those interested, pm or email me to arrange for an inspection and interview. Available times will be mostly during the weekdays, should be easy to sort out.

Diletta on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Diletta
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bloom Coffee BarClose by
The Beaufort & Ike'sClose by
ZiykaClose by
Carlton WokClose by
Bullfrog RestaurantClose by
Paris Go BistroClose by
ST. Ann's on RathdowneClose by
Carlton PizzeriaClose by
The Arc CafeClose by
Blue TruffleClose by
Zita's Restaurant & Wine BarClose by
The LodgeClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Pitt St/Rathdowne St Close by
Kay St/Rathdowne St Close by
Rathdowne St/Elgin St Close by
Elgin St/Rathdowne St 3 min walk
Lygon St/Elgin St 4 min walk
Carlton Baths/Rathdowne St 4 min walk
Elgin St/Lygon St 5 min walk
Nicholson St/Elgin St 5 min walk
Princes St/Rathdowne St 6 min walk
Rathdowne St/Princes St 6 min walk
Faraday St/Lygon St 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

La LatteriaClose by
The Community Grocer4 min walk
Woolworths Carlton4 min walk
Safeway5 min walk
PANiNO6 min walk
King & Godfree6 min walk
Carlton Supermarket6 min walk
FOODWORKS CARLTON7 min walk
Rose St Pantry9 min walk
IL Gusto10 min walk
Coles Supermarkets11 min walk
The Cruelty Free Shop12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Elgin St/Lygon St #112 4 min walk
Lygon St/Elgin St #112 5 min walk
Lytton St/Lygon St #113 5 min walk
Elgin St/Nicholson St #15 6 min walk
Kay St/Nicholson St #16 7 min walk
Rose St/Nicholson St #16 7 min walk
Johnston St/Nicholson St #15 7 min walk
Princes St/Lygon St #114 7 min walk
Princes St/Nicholson St #17 9 min walk
Murchison St/Nicholson St #14 9 min walk
Bell St/Nicholson St #14 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Parkville13 min walk
Melbourne Business School16 min walk
Australian Catholic University, Melbourne25 min walk
RMIT, City26 min walk
Monash University, Parkville28 min walk