Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Bishopgate Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Double bedroom available in Newtown sharehouse from 19th April (flexible). Rent is $255/ week (although rent paid fortnightly) and the bond will be four weeks rent ($1,020). Looking for a housemate who is interested in staying long-term.

The available bedroom is a converted attic room (although note: no door) but there is also the option of a smaller bedroom at the back of the house - you can choose whichever you prefer and the other would be a spare room for guests/ can be used as a study or creative space.

The three storey house is large with a big open plan living and dining room, decent sized kitchen, and separate laundry out the back that leads out into the garden. We have all communal furniture/ kitchen equipment so you'd pretty much just need a bed, but if you have additional furniture we can make this work. Our current housemate is returning overseas and will be looking to sell her double bed, mattress and shelving unit, so the room can be available to take furnished, if needed.

Flatmates

A little about us:
Amy, 28, originally from the UK but have lived over here for a few years now; Audrey, 37, originally from France but has also lived here for quite a long time. We've been housemates for a couple of years and keep a clean, tidy, chilled out home. We both work Mon - Fri and are quite busy in the evenings (rock climbing/ yoga/ movies/ dinner with friends...) so the house is fairly quiet during the week, but always open to making time for a housemate dinner or drink at home/ the pub :) We're looking for someone around the same age who is after a long term rent. If you're keen send through an email with a bit of info about yourself and let us know when you'd be free to meet up for a chat.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.