Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Stafford, Brisbane.

Goorama Street, Stafford, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

STAFFORD, what a ripper location. Close to all major amenities such as STAFFORD City Shopping Centre, Chermside Westfield, several different bus routes to the city, close to the Airport Link tunnel entrance on Stafford Road, 15 mins to the Airport, 15 mins to the Bruce Highway and 15 mins to the CBD.

The house is a 3 bedroom Queenslander that has been fully renovated inside and out set mid way up the street on a hill with fractional city views, views to the south and high enough to enjoy the afternoon breeze.

THE COMMON AREAS: The living areas are large and airy, with plenty of natural light. There is a large, fully fenced yard with a large covered outdoor area for entertaining. All areas are fully furnished so no need to bring anything for the lounge or kitchen areas. Kitchen and main living area is semi open plan and the main bathroom is large with a shower and bath. The laundry is equipped with a washing machine. The house comes with a reverse cycle air conditioner and heater and ceiling fans in every room.

THE ROOM: Big enough for a Queen sized bed if desired – unfortunately this is not supplied but happy for you to bring any sized bed which suits you. There are built-in wardrobes and the room has 2 large windows for letting the beautiful Brisbane sun and air in. Also, a ceiling fan is in place. Included in the rent is Internet usage. Off street parking is available. All bills are split equally amongst the tenants and must be paid on time.

Flatmates

I'm James 33yo have lived in Brisbane for a year. I work in aviation, and also have a casual job on my days off so I keep busy. When I'm not working, I enjoy 4wding, going camping, cooking, travelling and so on. Bit of a country boy.

I also have the most amazing dog called sky, she is a 3yo blueheeler. super friendly and loves to be around me when I'm home. She enjoy attention so someone who loves dogs is very important.

The House is always kept very tidy and clean but far from being obsessed about it. I'm easy going, like to laugh and enjoy life and my home will be suited to someone who is gay friendly, loves dogs, doesn't mind sharing the chores and can hold a conversation. Stan is available, also Netflix.

Prefer non smoker but not essential

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.