Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Enoggera, Brisbane.

Pickering Street, Enoggera, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 11, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

OUR LOCATION is great!! We are between Gaythorne and Enoggera stations, which make it an easy 15-20 minute commute into the city. Under 10 minute drive to QUT Kelvin Grove, Brookside Mall is only 15-20 minute walk, Gallipoli Barracks is just a 10 minute walk and there are two lovely cafes at the end of our street as well as a fitness park.

THE HOUSE is fully furnished apart from the room. If you do have large items we may be able to accommodate them or if not, there is a locked garage space in the underground car park for storage. There is only one car space available underground but plenty of off and on street parking. Previously we had two cars and two motorcycles residing at the address and could always find parking out front. The upstairs area consists of both bedrooms and two full bathrooms, as there is a 3rd toilet located on the lower level the main large bathroom will be entirely yours, but it is not connected as an ensuite. Downstairs is the lounge and dinning which is separated by the galley style kitchen with dishwasher, laundry with washer but no dryer and the toilet. We have both a front and back deck area, which just needs a BBQ for some good summer days.

THE ROOM is large; unfurnished, airconditioned, able to fit a Queen bed, has double built-in wardrobes, own private balcony and is 190 p/w including all utilities and unlimited ADSL internet. Alternatively you could fit a Double bed with a desk. However, as shown in the images, we have created a split study area using half the large dining table, which is available for your use.

We don’t want our home to become a party house, but having friends over for dinner and drinks is welcome!

More about the Flatmates

YOUR HOUSEMATES will be a couple who are easy going and friendly. James is 32, ex military who loves to bake and has just graduated from Paramedicine at QUT. Ebonee is 28 and loves art. She is currently working as a barista but will be going into her final year of Photojournalism at Griffith. We both enjoy good food, good conversation and board game nights.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.