Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Parramatta Road, Stanmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 16, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

It's a great flat! It's location is so convenient. Only a short walk to Stanmore train station and having a bus stop directly in front of the building, it's so easy to get in to the city! Or anywhere, for that matter! Most importantly, there's a pub, a burger joint, a kebab joint and a pizza hut all within a a two minute walk from the front door. Norton st in Leichhardt is also super super close, so restaurants and grocery shopping are easy to get to.

The room in question (the one pictured) is spacious, easily fitting a queen bed, nightstand and a desk. It comes with built in wardrobes, too! With all the blinds open the room is beautifully bright, but is more suited to non hospitality/shift workers, because even with the blinds shut some light will still creep in in the mornings. for me, though, it's the perfect way to wake up.

The apartment also has a balcony, featuring a table setting. Fantastic for those outdoors summer breakfasts!

The apartment has a great kitchen and a washer and dryer. The rest of the apartment is furnished, featuring a big tv, big couch and some shelves'n'stuff.

YOU WILL ALSO HAVE AN UNDERGROUND PARKING SPACE!

More about the Flatmates

Hi! I'm Tom (the guy writing this message). I'm the owner of the apartment and currently one of the occupants. I'm moving out (going home to save on the cash monies for a while) and am looking for a reliable tenant to take my spot. Ideally I'd like the tenant to sign up for a six month lease with my managing agent, as I'd prefer something semi-long term and stable.

When you move in you'll be sharing the apartment with Matt (aka Big Matty). A generous giant with a heart of gold and all-round awesome person. We work together in the health-foods and supplement industry, so if you're into health and fitness you'll get along like a house on fire! But......why don't I let him introduce himself.

Take it away, Matty....

(Matty's introduction coming soon) :P


Contact Thomas Baker
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Olympia Milk BarClose by
Cafe HollywoodClose by
BJ’s Bond Cafe RestaurantClose by
Star SushiClose by
Neel Kamal Indian RestaurantClose by
Tasty Kitchen Thai CuisineClose by
Natty's CafeClose by
Konya Kebab StanmoreClose by
Recharging Burger & CoffeeClose by
Annandale DelightClose by
Euroespresso Machine Co PTY Ltd.Close by
Empire Hotel AnnandaleClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Parramatta Rd Near Northumberland AvClose by
Parramatta Rd Near Johnston StClose by
Parramatta Rd Near Young St4 min walk
Parramatta Rd Near Cannon St4 min walk
Parramatta Rd Near Nelson St6 min walk
Parramatta Rd Near Bridge Rd6 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Northumberland Av6 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Durham St6 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Bridge Rd7 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Myrtle St8 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Stafford St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Friendly GrocerClose by
Manila Foodtown7 min walk
Ezymart Stanmore7 min walk
IGA Stanmore Plaza13 min walk
Dollar King14 min walk
Coles Supermarkets14 min walk
Norton St Grocer14 min walk
IGA Annandale15 min walk
Foodworld15 min walk
Alimentation mondiale (Recharge Carte Bus Opale)15 min walk
Supabarn16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Stanmore Train Station12 min walk
Petersham Station21 min walk
Newtown26 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street17 min walk