Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, Melbourne.

Clifton Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableFeb 18, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Our apartment is on the 4th floor of a 12 floor building. It has a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, a large lounge area and a good sized balcony. The apartment is fully furnished including a washer dryer and has air conditioning. Located a block away from Chapel street and a 5 minute walk to the Prahran station, with trams 100m from the doorstep. The building has a gym and a huge rooftop that looks over the city that you can use at your leisure and it is also available to book out for parties/gatherings at no additional costs. There is also a cinema room. It has a lovely modern lobby and is very secure. We have one underground carpark and all day parking on the street, so if you don't have a car thats a bonus but not a huge problem as we usually share the carpark with our current roommate and have had no issues. The room available has a large built in wardrobe and fits a queen bed with bedside tables but not much more. Our room has an ensuite so you would have the main bathroom to yourself which has a large shower and toilet. The apartment is only 5 years old so it is all very clean and modern.

Flatmates

You will be living with a couple, Ben and Aimee, both 23. We have been together for 4 years and are both very laid back and relaxed.
Ben works in Hospitality and works late hours but he always ensures he is quiet when he comes home and is very respectful.
Aimee works in Advertising 9-5 and usually works weekends.
It would be preferable if you worked hospitality as our weekends are usually Sunday/Monday/Tuesdays. We love to socialise and have friends around for a drink, but it is not a party house. Other hobbies include camping, going to the beach, Nintendo 64 (come smash us in Mario Party, I dare you), art, wine and beer. We try to clean up after ourselves most of the time but we are not OCD clean. A little bit messy, but not dirty. Anyone is welcome to apply, we both pride ourselves on getting along with anyone. It would be great if we could find someone we get along with, if you are a couple the rent would be $250 a week per room but at the moment we almost split the rent 3 ways with 3 people. If you would like to meet up or have a chat we would be more than happy to meet you first and let you see the apartment :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.