Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Oaks Estate, Canberra.

River Street, Oaks Estate, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

ROOM HAS BEEN RENTED.
A lovely home with high ceilings, polished floorboards throughout, deep bath with claw feet, gas stove top and huge backyard.

This three bedroom house (sharing with one other) is a 10 minute drive to Manuka, Kingston and Barton—add an extra five minutes for the city.

Enjoy summer on the giant balcony, beer/wine in hand!

Features:
- undercover car park
- fast NBN connection (included in rent)
- storage space in a lock-up garage
- built in storage space/cupboard
- large classic style bath in large bathroom
- huge decking area, with outdoor furniture for lazy Sunday's
- gas cooking
- dishwasher and washing machine
- gas hot water
- walking distance to local shops (five minutes)
- off-leash dog park/walking area at the end of the street
- enclosed backyard
- 10 minutes to Barton, and 15 to the city.

Flatmates

Hi :) My name is Ashleigh and I work as a Communication Officer in Barton in the public sector. I love my job, friends and family and am a fairly happy-go-lucky person. I am 26 years old.

I have been living in Canberra for five year (originally from Melbourne) and have a friendly greyhound named Phoebe.

I'm looking for someone neat, friendly, and open for a few wines (and cheese) every now and then.

Pop by for a chat and a look around!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.