Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Waterworks Road, The Gap, Brisbane

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJan 8, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The house is on the main road of The Gap, but the house is hidden behind the awesome trees out the front and is close to the Gap Village, the golf club, BP, domino's pizza, 3 local gyms, Taylor Range and The Gap reservoir.

Access to transport is like a 5-10 minute walk (380,381,385) and trips are normally 25-30 minutes (40mins peak hour).

The house is surrounded by awesome greenery and the front yard is huge and has sooo much room for car space, as well as there is space underneath for a car(s) and storage.

The boys are kind enough to leave us all the houses couches, both dining tables and chairs sets, TV unit, coffee table + small wall unit and they've agreed that we can negotiate to buy the washing machine and TV for a cheap bundle. The only furniture you would need to be bringing would be your personal belongings (bed, drawers,etc.).

Internet and other bills will be transferred into my name and the boys have reassured me that payments are reasonably cheap when they come around and we can negotiate payment arrangements in the future.

Both rooms in the house have cupboards for storage and both fit single/double/queen size beds, as well as a few slim drawers and chair/desk.

More about the Flatmates

Chris and Jake are both awesome guys and great friends of mine and they have lived here for just over a year now and their lease is ending 8TH JANUARY 2017, which means I am looking for 2 roommates before the end of DECEMBER 2016 to arrange payments, rooms, etc.

The 3 of us went to the same high school and are all the same age. We're all great friends who love to laugh, watch bulk TV shows together, party together but also mad chillers. So if you enjoy a laugh, a cheeky bev or 3 and some banter over some cartoons, this is probably the place for you.

I'm Karen! I'm 20 and just graduated in a diploma at TAFE, so at the moment I'm just looking for work. I've only been living at the house for a short time but I'm extremely good friends with the boys, so I'm very familiar with the house.

I'm very kind, very chilled out, patient and, easy to talk to and very nervous but excited to having new roommates.

Looking for 2 girls or a girl and a guy to share the house with and move in! Anyone who's super chill, down to earth, trustworthy and drama-free!

Feel free to give me a message whenever and I can answer any questions you may have.

Hope to hear from you soon!!

Karen on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Karen
Online 6 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Waterworks Rd at Cooinda Street, stop 30Close by
Waterworks Rd at Kilmaine Street, stop 294 min walk
Waterworks Rd at Glenquarie Place, stop 295 min walk
Waterworks Rd at Payne Road, stop 317 min walk
Waterworks Rd at Greenlanes Road, stop 28/278 min walk
Waterworks Rd at Acton Street, stop 279 min walk
Payne Rd at Glenmore St, stop 3210 min walk
Payne Rd at Payne - Glenmore, stop 3211 min walk
Waterworks Rd at Jevons Street, stop 3211 min walk
Waterworks Rd at Firhill Street, stop 2614 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Zegatos Steak & Pasta Cafe6 min walk
Domino's Pizza The Gap8 min walk
The Gap Tavern9 min walk
Deck Cafe9 min walk
Why Cook? (Australia)17 min walk
Pizza Capers17 min walk
Yiros Stop17 min walk
Sitar Express17 min walk
Brumby's18 min walk
Banneton Bakery18 min walk
Seven Heaven Take Away18 min walk
The Lodge18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets19 min walk