Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Clarence Park, Adelaide.

Francis Street, Clarence Park, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

The two greatest things about living in this sharehouse are chickens and location!
Goodwood road main strip is a mere five minutes walk. Cafes, supermarkets, farmers markets and public transport (tram, bus, train) are all easily accessible, allowing for an easy lifestyle commuting to the city and surrounding suburbs.

The house itself is deceptively large, making for a comfortable five person share. Outside we have a reasonable veggie patch, a large shed and the chickens, who supply a constant stream of fresh eggs.

The kitchen is really easy to use and clean ,with plenty of bench space for everyone. We also have a massive fridge!

There are two drive ways that provide off street parking for at least four cars at a time.

I can't particularly think of anything else, but feel free to message me with questions :)

Flatmates

As for the house mates. There are five of us in total, however one bedroom is left empty due to one rooms as a couple share. Collette and Elloca are both easy going and legendary, filling up most of their time with work, uni, guitar and TV shows. Alanna is from Melbourne who recently moved over to pursue a cafe venture with her business partner (Karma and Crow, check it out!!). She is very personable and lovely to have around when not dealing with cafe demands. Kurt is a kiwi currently studying in Adelaide to finish off his PhD, similar to Alanna he is not around much but when he is, loves a beer and plenty of banter. Finally, myself (Alex), is moving overseas at the end of December and need someone to take up my position in the house. Due to the availability date of the room being over Christmas period, I am happy to move out whenever suites the newcomer (YOU!).
All in all this house hold is filled with awesome people in an amazing location for a work/study lifestyle. Everyone is out for a good time and respects each others space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.