Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Strathfield, Sydney.

George Street, North Strathfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableJan 1, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

This place would suit a quiet, independent student or a young professional who likes to have their own space. Our apartment has everything you want for a comfortable home. The kitchen and living room are very spacious, with a separate laundry and large balcony. The complex has a tennis court and pool, as well as ten visitor spots for parking (we also have our own locked double garage). There is air-conditioning in the general living areas, but not in the bedrooms. The room for sublet currently has a king single bunk bed, desk, chest of drawers and built in wardrobe. All of this can either stay/go depending on what you want out of the space. We are on the top floor, with two flights of stairs and no lift (yay lots of incidental exercise!) The place is ten minutes walk from North Strathfield Station, George St thoroughfare (Aldi, IGA, Cheeky Chocolate etc) and more importantly fifteen minutes walk from the DFO.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with a brother(Peter) and sister(Cat) who are in their mid-twenties (a.k.a Gen Y). Both work full time; Peter as a teacher, and Cat in Media. We are from a big European family, and have ventured off into the big wide world to embrace the freedom that living away from home has to offer. If gaming is your thing, you can buddy up with Peter as that is what he spends most of his time after work hours doing. If you are musical and enjoy a (classical music) jam sesh, then you can buddy up with Cat as she is a muso/speechie/Real Madrid fan(sorry no Barca fans allowed)/flamenco dancer/semi gym junkie/healthy food lover/awesome at life! We both enjoy a chat, but usually like our own time after work and tend to keep to ourselves most of the time. We are both very easy going and respectful of each other's space. We share the chores at home and all pitch in for the general household items. Our other brother who lives with us is off to study overseas (as you do), so we are looking for someone to take his spot as a sublet for a minimum of six months. Both genders are welcome, however you will be sharing the bathroom with Peter.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.