Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moonee Ponds, Melbourne.

Elizabeth Street, Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Huge loft with private ensuite and rooftop in cute townhouse in Moonee Ponds. Just a stones throw from North Melbourne/Brunswick/Footscray and about 20 minutes on the tram to the CBD.

The house is in a really convenient location for access to the city while also living in a quiet, safe and stress less neighbourhood. Moonee Ponds is super underrated for it's proximity to the city (7km) and value for money.

The house is really close to public transport (1 min walk to the 59 tram or 10 min walk to Ascot Vale Station) and all the shops you could need on Puckle St (Woolies, Aldi, Coles, Kmart, independant grocers, retail shops, post office etc).

We have a small courtyard out the back, the house itself is fully furnished. The room is a huge loft with two levels, a private ensuite (toilet, sink, sunken bath tub) and big beautiful windows that lead onto a roof top - perfect for enjoying summer sunsets! The room is huge and perfect for a working professional or a couple that wants to stay for at least 6 months or more.

What more could you want? This place is a gem and a bargain for the amount of space this loft offers. This room is a unique spot and one of kind and you will never find a place quite like it in Melbourne.

The price is $260 per week (same price for couples or singles) with an additional $35 per week, per person for bills which includes wifi. There is no lock in contract, pay direct to owner on a month to month basis.

Upon moving in you pay 4 weeks deposit + 2 weeks rent and then pay ever fortnight there after. 4 weeks notice upon moving out.

Flatmates

Two roommates who live downstairs. One Belgium traveller who works full time in a hotel in the city + one Australian girl studying environmental science at uni and also working full-time during the holidays. Both girls in their mid 20s, have a pretty busy lifestyle but like to have the odd dinner or beer together. The house never feels cramped because everyone's schedules differ.

The ideal future roommate is someone that is easy going, likes to be social but not looking for a party house. You respect your home, take part in cleaning the house and doing your fair share. Contribute to buying cleaning products, toilet paper etc.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.